We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and practical hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Lund

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Lund to your Saves list
ibis Styles Lund
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forhandlingsvagen 4, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Lund)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
25
49
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good experience. Very good value. Very helpful staff. Hot breakfast included in addition to fruit, cereals, yogurt plus coffee, expresso and a variety of teas. Free Internet with easy access. The rooms were small, but very bright and clean with flat screen TV. Location is very close to a mall and to the highway. I would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very friendly reception and since I had a hire car the slight out of town location was not really a problem.
Would certainly recommend it to anyone.
My wife passed out in the toilet and hurt herself. We had to go to the hospital in Lund and the front desk lady was kind enough to delay my check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljustero, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location is important. Not to far from center of the city, walking is easy approx 3,5 km.
Due to the mainroad it was a quit area. No noise from traffic nore from guests.
For one nights sleep and breakfast I am delighted for the pricing.
I only wish the scrambled eggs would be done on "real eggs", it tasted as not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stated two nights at the recently refurbished and rebranded Ibis Styles. The room was so small that the double bed was up against the wall so I had to crawl over the foot end of the bed to get out of it. There was really no space in the room for luggage and no place to sit except on the bed. That said, the room was well kept and clean, with a good size flat screen TV with the most common Swedish channels plus BBC World. The bathroom was also modern and fresh with tile floor and walls. And a well working shower (curtained). Breakfast is now included in all reservations and consistent of a quite OK buffet of cereals, bread, scrambled eggs and bacon, coffee, tea and juices. The staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend it for singles staying just a night or so but for couples the advice has to be - avoid bringing the luggage too the room or find a hotel with bigger rooms.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We really liked the room and the service was also excellent. We had a great time in Lund. The breakfast was amazing and well done. Thank you very much. The location was perfect, not too close and too far from the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Manager at ibis Styles Lund, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for giving us such positive feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Welcome back the next time you visit Lund!

Kind Regards
Maria Andersson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Lund

Address: Forhandlingsvagen 4, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Lund)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Lund enjoys a quiet location 2.5 km west of the centre of Lund and 30 km north of Malmo. Close to the Nova Lund shopping mall. Lund is famous for its ancient history in the Oresund region, its university and its cathedral. 67 rooms, bar and restaurant, 24 hour snack menu, free parking, free WLAN and very service minded staff. GPS coordinates N 55, 43, 11. E 13, 9, 9. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Styles Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Lund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.