We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this place only ranked 17 ?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stortorget Bar & Restaurang

Stortorget Bar & Restaurang
Stortorget 1, Lund 222 23, Sweden
+46 46 13 92 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 154 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A nice place to meet for a good dinner, a glass of wine or to finish off the week with some nice music, a good beer and some friends.Gather 'round -all your friends are here
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Why is this place only ranked 17 ?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Everytime I come to Lund I find every corner has a restaurant and trust me I've found a few. I 1st came here in December 2011 and have just returned as I liked it so much the 1st time. I can't enthuse about this place enough. Location is brilliant over looking a nice square, in the summer there is a bar outside with plenty of tables, the service even when busy is excellent and the food is amazingly brilliant. Better than the descriptions on the menu, better than the other places I've eaten in Lund. A good choice of wine, beer and seating in or out. What more do you need? Try it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“In the middle of Lund”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Here you can sit down an look on persons walking by,have a nice drink a beer or a glas of wine.They also serve food good enough,you can sit outside or inside.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“cozy atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been there few times already and I have tried so far a delicious burger and also some good salmon.

Good service and nice beer too!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“ok but a bit pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The food is fine but the prices are a bit high and the portions a bit small compared to other restaurants in Lund.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
“Always very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I live in Lund since a couple of years and frequently go out to eat at different restaurants in the area. Stortorget/Hercules is one of my favorite places. It's a modern restaurant/bar/night club and I've never been disappointed with the food, it has always held a very high standard and in some cases it’s been even flawless. The service is mostly excellent. I doubt I've ever met any "bad" waiters, bartenders or bouncers. The atmosphere is nice, but sometimes it's a bit crowded. I can truly recommend it for those who want to be guaranteed a good meal (dinner or lunch). Cocktails are usually good, but they can be excellent if you find the right bartender (hard to know who it is though).

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stortorget Bar & Restaurang also viewed

Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Stortorget Bar & Restaurang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stortorget Bar & Restaurang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.