We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thurleigh Farm Centre

Thurleigh Farm Centre
Cross End, Thurleigh, Bedford MK44 2EE, England
01234 771 597
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Attractions in Thurleigh
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

All in all the place is a little tired and could do with updating. Sayig that its very good value for money with lots for the kids to do. We took our son for his 1st birthday and he loved it. Especially having a ride in a real fire engine and a go on the hose.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    9
    15
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Appalling place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have visited Thurleigh Farm several times. Last time I was nervous about letting my small children play on the dirty, poorly maintained equipment - especially the outdoor equipment, most of which is broken. The prices they have the audacity to charge for entry mean that we now only go if we have been invited to a party by close friends! It was on the market for a very long time, and as far as I'm aware no-one bought it. The owners clearly have no interest in maintaining the site. When we went into the woods my son cried!!! There are teddy bears nailed to trees, and some hanging by the neck secured by fishing wire - all a bit sinister for my tastes! Defintely won't go back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just come back from here. Two grandparents, two grandchildren, four and five, and two parents. It was excellent fun and very good value for money. There were tractor rides, play areas, piglets, trampolines, rabbit cuddling, pony rides, fire engine rides and that is just the stuff we managed to do! The staff were extremely polite and helpful even when we spilled some food. It was promptly cleaned up with an 'enjoy your food'.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a lovely time but thought it was quite expensive when I think it was aimed at small children. The children enjoyed playing on the play area . Thought the best bit was the tractor ride where you get told a story in the woods.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

great fun had a kids party here. they had a great time.the staff are very helpful the kids have a good time

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thurleigh Farm Centre also viewed

 

Been to Thurleigh Farm Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thurleigh Farm Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.