We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, a little pricey, but good meal...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inom Mat och Bar

Inom Mat och Bar
Sundstorget 7, Helsingborg 252 21, Sweden (Formerly inom mat och bar)
042-212521
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 211 Restaurants in Helsingborg
Cuisines: Scandinavian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great location, a little pricey, but good meal...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location of this place is wonderful. There was a festival going on when we visited, which made it even better to sit outside and enjoy a meal. The food was good, about $30 American per plate, but we ordered the "warm meals" and enjoyed the atmosphere. We had a fish dish and the linguini with pesto and shrimp (see menu, below) and it was a special menu for the festival. I would say that both were good, although the portions were small. They bring you bread that is DELICIOUS, too... I'm not sure if that's always the case but it was tomato bread with garlic butter or something. Wonderful! The table next to us had a HUGE bowl of mussels and I found myself a little jealous even though mussels are usually not my favorite. They looked delicious, though! See menu, below, although it's only in Swedish.

Bottom line: there are cheaper places in Helsingborg, but if you want to eat Scandinavian food right on the water and convenient to Knutpunktun, this is a good choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Came here for my birthday dinner with my family and we had a nice evening. Really good mussels and wine. The restaurant serves nice lunches and dinners, and is listed in The White Guide. I have a preference for Bonasera Bonasera and Bara Vara, which have a more stylish and "fun" atmosphere, but this is a solid option.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch in Helsingborg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service in an intimate and inspiring little restaurant. Well worth a visit anytime. Local and international dishes on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mysigt och gott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for a dinner there this week on Tuesday night. The restaurant was well filled and with a reason. Very nice atmosphere and good food. Friendly service and also quite professional. Will certain.y come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Langoustines and lamb shank”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Loved this place! Warm, cozy and friendly atmosphere. Great food! We went straight to main since we were quite late out.. I had the Langoustines with almond butter and my husband had the lamb shank slow cooked in ale. For dessert I had a chocolate mousse with prunes and rosemary and hubby had the creme brûlée, it was all deeeelicious!! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inom Mat och Bar also viewed

Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 

Been to Inom Mat och Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inom Mat och Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.