We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotell Viking

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotell Viking to your Saves list
Hotell Viking
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fagelsangsgatan 1, Helsingborg 252 20, Sweden (Formerly Hotell Viking by Maxwell)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Helsingborg
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was in Helsinborg for business trip and I've stayed in this hotel for just one night. At the reception, the staffmember gave as much as possible handy information about my visit. Single room was quite small, but cozy. You can feel charme of the bulding. Equipment was not that modern, but well maintaned and clean. And bed was soooo comfortable.
Breakfast was basic, but enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
36
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed one night in the Hotel Viking in Helsingborg and I think, that it is one of the best ones in the city. The location is pretty much in the city center. The rooms are, as well as the hotel in total, not too big. But the are furnishined in a good way and they are cozy and clean. Also the bathroom is pretty small but in good shape.The breakfast is OK and there is a lot of things to choose. The staff was friendly and I felt welcome from the beginning. If you are coming by car you can even reserve a parking spot in the backyard. This costs a small amount, but since the hotel is in the city center it is worth to consider.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice small hotel, which is centrally located in Helsingborg. Beware, however, of any room facing the street as there is a lot of club noise at night, and quite a bit of traffic on the street. Breakfast was quite good, and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very positively surprised by this very central hotel in Helsingborg. We were greated with a smiling professionalism, and had a coffee while waiting for the room to get ready. Our room was beautiful decorated with mostly IKEA furniture. A bottle of cooled bobbling wine waited for us. What a pleasant surprise and beginning of our weekend in Helsingborg. Clean room and bathroom, great breakfast in an awesome decorated cafe facing the street.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff . Personal hotel. Delicious breakfast. Great to be able to come in from the cold and help yourself to English tea and biscuits and sit in comfy lounge. Great value and central. Will return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed here 4-5 times in the last couple of years, as I come to Helsingborg regularly for work. Apart from one time when they were renovating, the hotel is always quiet and comfortable with helpful staff. The rooms are variable in terms of size, but never uncomfortably small. It is well located and always my preferred destination. I was terribly disappointed last time I came to the city when the Viking was already booked up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotell Viking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Viking

Address: Fagelsangsgatan 1, Helsingborg 252 20, Sweden (Formerly Hotell Viking by Maxwell)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Viking 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotell Viking provides individually and very personally designed rooms with a mix of antique and modern decor still with modern day comfort. We are in the middle of the city center minutes away from Helsingborg Central Station, the shopping street, the harbour and the medieval tower, Karnan. We offer free Wi-Fi access, daytime free tea/coffee and fruit service and a full breakfast buffet included in the room rate.The hotel's on-site restaurant B Bar & Bistro serves a international bistro menue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotell Viking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Viking Helsingborg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotell Viking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.