We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotell Gasslingen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotell Gasslingen to your Saves list
Hotell Gasslingen
Radhustorget 6 | Skanor, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Skane County
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Quiet, friendly and sweet staff, nice pool and great breakfast.
we stayed one night only, would want to stay more nights :)
spacious room, new clean bathroom, the only thing was the double bed is 2 beds put together, so it was a bit tricky to lay together...
Very great breakfast, with very nice and creamy scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, pancake, soft and hard boiled eggs, cold plates, yogurt, fresh baked bread. smily staff asked if i've slept well :)

around 20 mins walk to the beach and a excellent smoked seafood restaurant.

This is a very sweet personal hotel with high standard.
LOVE IT. can't wait to be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
28
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I work for a Danish company and for our annual business retreat this year, we stayed at Hotel Gasslingen.

Firstly, the area is situated in a quiet residential area, next to the church. The highlight of its location is that it is not too faraway (about 15-20 minutes walk) from the scenic Skanor beach.

The bedrooms were ok; nothing extravagant but sufficient to get a good night’s sleep.

The meals at the hotel were ok as well.

One of the highlights of this hotel is the outdoor pool and indoor spa (which I unfortunately didn’t get a chance to use, as I was here for a business meeting).

The only gripe that we had was that our business meetings were held in a breakout location opposite the hotel (but managed by the hotel). The meeting room was probably previously a small manor that had been converted for business purposes, and there was only 1 bathroom just outside the meeting room (to be shared among about 30 of us).

Nonetheless, overall, our meetings ran smoothly, so, I wouldn't be surprised if we returned next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B. C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We flew into Copenhagen, rented a car and drove across the bridge into Sweden for our first night's stay in Scandanavia. We chose the Hotell Gasslingen in the small town of Skanor south of Malmo. What a great introduction to Sweden! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a small hotel right in the town and only a short walk to the beach. From our patio we had a view down to the beach and across the water to the bridge. While there was a function in the hotel both nights we were there, the staff were great in arranging for us to dine at other restaurants in town. The first night was a Sunday and we were sent to a Swedish style restaurant serving a regional special set menu dinner. It was excellent. Being late in June the evening seemed to last forever and we sat on our patio enjoying the warm summer breeze. We were in close proximity to many interesting attractions and towns which we visited during our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've just returned from a 2 day stay at this hotel on business. What can I say? The decor is beautiful and unlike some hotels so comfortable and relaxing. Open fires surrounded by comfortable chairs that just invite you to sit and relax.

The quality of the food was exceptional with lovely choices at breakfast and the restaurant meal we had was exquisite.

The staff were personable and friendly and i definitely wish I was able to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the hotel for you if you come to Skanör to enjoy the beautiful coastal surroundings. It has more or less direct access to the the paths leading to the magnificient beach walks around the peninsula. We stayed just one night here and had a very nice breakfast next to the pool in the sunny morning weather. If you come here, be sure not to miss the view from the upstairs floor at the pool! If I were to mention anything negative it would be that the room we had was somewhat lacking in ventilation, but there was no problem opening the windows, so that is a non problem. The staff is very helpful and takes good care of you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This lovely hotel is in a beautiful part of Sweden. We came to Skanor for the Falsterbo Horse Show and if you are interested in equestrian events I would recommend you go. I think it's an annual event. It allowed us to get off the tourist track and see real Swedes on holidays and at a special sporting event. The hotel is just lovely. Single story, a cottage feel to the room, pretty and comfortable. Room 5 is large with a good layout. The bathroom is big enough though the shower over the bath felt cramped and I am small. They use lovely, high-quality, local, eco-friendly toiletries and the beds are the beautiful and of the comfy, feathered variety. Gasslingen means baby goose, so aptly named. One annoying problem at this hotel is that there was no power point near a mirror for drying your hair with a hair dryer. So I had to use the flat screen tv as a mirror! The staff are extremely friendly. On our first night we ate in the hotel dining room which is a beautiful space near the pool area choosing rooster from the menu. A truly delicious meal of the highest standard, finely prepared vegetables and sauce - a gourmet experience. Great service, our waiter translating the Swedish to English for us. All the products are sourced from local farmers. The breakfast was also delicious and typically of Sweden, very nice gluten-free bread is readily available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Has a very seaside feel, lovely communal areas to relax. My single room was very small with a single bed. BBQ was excellent, very fresh and imaginative salads.

Great location, only 25 minutes from Malmo.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotell Gasslingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Gasslingen

Address: Radhustorget 6 | Skanor, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Skane County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotell Gasslingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotell Gasslingen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.