We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average coffee shop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wayne's Coffe

Wayne's Coffe
Storgatan 50, Umea 903 26, Sweden
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 118 Restaurants in Umea
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Kavala, Greece
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average coffee shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wayne's is an average coffee shop. In Umea there are many cafe's, more cosy that this. Not a bad choice for a coffee, not the best either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Umeå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wayne's is a standard coffee place. There are way better lunch alternatives in Umeå so I would not recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Poor food, nice if you have a stroller”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The last time I went here I ordered a fajuita with hummus, but I hardly could see the hummus though. Wayne's is good if you have a stroller and kids, though. It is easy to get in, from the backyard there is a specific entrance for strollers. The food and the cookis is not super tasty and the coffee is expensive. But it is handy if you are a family.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

The coffee is ok at best, the food is not bad, but it is too expensive. The personnel is unpleasant and not service minded at all. They have even yelled at customers that have been complaining. I do not recommend this café.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“As always”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Wayne's Coffe is always "Wayne's Coffe", a traditional coffee shop that doesn't surprise you. This one has a nice interior but it can be noisy if there's many guests. I think that the bread served at Wayne's in general are often "dry"/old if you aren't lucky and come just after delivery. If they baked their own bread locally, it would be a LOT better. We go here from time to time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayne's Coffe also viewed

Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 
Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 

Been to Wayne's Coffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wayne's Coffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.