We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium

Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium
Meschplan 5 | 98131 Kiruna, Kiruna 98131, Sweden
004698013955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Kiruna
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very nice pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited here on our last night in Kiruna and we were not disappointed.
The pizza choice is brilliant and I'm sure there'd be something for everyone. We couldn't find the reindeer pizza on the menu though and the staff didn't speak much English. This wasn't a problem, it just meant that we had to try and work out the menu and hope for the best!
I did get my veggie pizza and it was really nice. Very tasty and really filling. We did order chips, which never appeared, but we didn't really need them and I don't actually think we were charged for them.
We had a really nice beer here too. Can't remember the name, but it had a bear on the label.

The staff were friendly, the service was quick, and the food was very nice. They do close at around 9 or 10pm - can't remember which - and they are pretty strict about this. But Landstroms Kok & Bar is just across the road and they have a brilliant bar and do serve desserts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiruna, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good Pizzas, the pizza called Härk Special is a awardwinning pizza in a swedish competition and if you are in town, try it out! Not so romantic place to eat but its a restaurant serving pizza mostly so that is why i guess. I would recommend this place for a lunch or maybe a regular dinner and nothing fancy. They do have alcoholic permission so a beer and a pizza is a great way to finnish a "nothing special" day with :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went here because it was recommended and we did not regret it. The menu was different from what I have experienced before (many ham shrimp combo's, not much vegetable and of course the reindeer pizza they won their prize with).
We both found pizza's though and they were delicious! A nice element is that you order at the till and they bring you the pizza, and you can sit there for as long as you like. It was a fairly busy night and although the decor isn't particularly special there was a good atmosphere! Only opens until 8 though, so be on time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The bast place in Kiruna.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

They have Bast food& service,and they have à good price to take awey.so dont miss it.They have allso bast pizza in Sweden

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Reindeer pizza! Yum, yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

And all the standards as well, but this prize-winner was worth waiting 15 minutes for the restaurant to open.
Clean, open, popular and with a good menu, licensed and the food was tasty. Pizzas were the size of a good size dinner plate, and thin crust. Six travelers, all with no complaints.
The owner has apparently competed successfully in a number of pizza world championships, so a well recommended stop if you are in the area and hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium also viewed

Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
Kiruna, Norrbotten County
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Pizzeria Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.