We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Alton Towers. Friendly hosts. Enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B to your Saves list
Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Quixhill, Denstone ST14 5DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Denstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location for Alton Towers. Friendly hosts. Enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I've got to agree with all the reviews as this is a lovely little b&b in a very peaceful setting. We only spent a night here after a long day at Alton Towers and everything was immaculate! Would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Exmoor B&B. Our room was immaculate as was adjoining shower room. Our bed was very comfortable (which is very rare when you stay away from home) and our son loved his camp bed. Our room had everything we needed; a fridge (with bottled water, juice and fresh milk), tea & coffee making facilities and enough powerpoints for all our mobile devices! The cooked breakfast each day was fantastic and our hosts couldn't have been more accomodating, If you're visiting Alton Towers the Exmoor is just a short drive away but the next time we visit we'll stay longer and enjoy some of the local countryside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the Exmoor and cannot rate it highly enough! Throughout our stay the owners were so friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious, and we loved the dog and cats. The beds were very comfortable, even the Z bed provided for our son, and the bathroom was great. I loved being able to sit outside the patio doors of our room at the little garden table provided, watching the sky changing in the evening after a long day at Alton Towers. It was perfectly located for the theme park, being only a few minutes' drive away, and it was also a very short distance to drive to Dovedale/Thorpe Cloud for a spectacular walk. There are rural walks from the door, and one night we strolled down the lane to The Tavern in Denstone for a delicious dinner (see separate review). It was also very useful to be able to use the microwave to make a quick and easy supper on other nights. Thanks John and Myfanwy: we'll be back!

Room Tip: Both rooms are very nice: the one we stayed in has an en-suite bathroom while the other has its own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

my daughter and i stayed at exmoor bed and breakfast while my grandsons attended soccer camp at denstone college. john and molly are a wonderful couple and made our stay so special. what a beautiful house. john made a wonderful breakfast each morning. our room had everything we needed and more. we are looking forward to staying again next year. this bed and breakfast is the nicest we have ever stayed, and john and molly are the sweetest innkeepers ever. nicole and sandra USA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it is the best b and b we have ever experienced. We went to alton towers during our stay and john and molly were brilliant. Soo accomodating. The breakfasts were brilliant and the room was just perfect. Very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Their lovely bungalow is so idyllic and peacful. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

If you close your eyes and imagine the perfect B&B, this one is very close to what one might imagine: beautiful cottage, gorgeous room with luxurious bedlinen and bathroom, welcoming but discreet owner, tasty and indulgent breakfast, very relaxed atmosphere,... Just a note for visitors, due to its remote location,
it is advised to have a car. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I just got back from our lovely stay at Exmoor. John and Molly were the most lovely hosts ever. They were very welcoming, accommodating and helpful. We stayed here between our adventure to Alton towers. The Breakfast was amazing, everything seemed to be locally sourced and it was made to perfection! The bed was super comfortable and the linens were new and very clean! Not a complaint to be had. We stayed to go to Alton towers but the location is also perfect for walking and enjoying the beautiful countryside. Ask if you can book the en-suite room in the front as this has doors which open to the outside and you can enjoy a glass of wine or a bite to eat on the outdoor table and chairs. Also, If you are an animal lover they have the sweetest dog and cats you'll ever meet. But if not, don't worry, they wouldn't bother you.

I think they also have free Wi-Fi, not that you'd go here for Wi-Fi. My phone broke just before we arrived so I didn't use it but my partner did.

Room Tip: Ask for the en-suite room with the doors that open to the outside. I'm sure the other room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B

Address: Quixhill, Denstone ST14 5DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Denstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Denstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.