We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant & friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Square Hotel

Save Saved
You added Brunswick Square Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brunswick Square Hotel
11 Brunswick Square, BN3 1EH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 116 Brighton and Hove B&B and Inns
Eaton Bray, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very pleasant & friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The Hotelier & staff could not have been more helpful!! The room was clean, warm and the bed was comfy! The hotel itself was set in a beautiful typical Brighton square and the hotel and bedroom boasted high corniced ceilings. A 2 minute walk to the seafront and a short walk into main Brighton & The Lanes. There were lots of shops and restaurants nearby and a great pub The Bedford Arms - a couple of streets away!
I would definitely recommend this hotel - great value for money - I like the option of not having breakfast if we didn't want to - but there if you did. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    14
    8
    20
See reviews for
6
37
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a very pleasurable experience in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating despite my later than expected arrival time. Room was clean, warm and suited my needs for the duration of my stay. Hotel is a stone's throw away from the sea front, wish provided me with a glorious walk to my business meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a long weekend, it was perfect I couldn't fault anything, plenty of peace and quiet a room with a sea view, we stayed in room 202 and it was the cutest room I've every stayed in I loved the four poster bed and the antique dressing table. The room was cosy and warm. Location was great near all the coffee shops and bars, not far from the lanes, no noise at night so that was brilliant. Our first time in brighton so will definitely return to this hotel. The owner made our visit :) very nice man, made us feel very welcome in his home.

I recommend this hotel for any young couple looking for a cosy quiet weekend away in a quirky full of character building :)

Jason & Olivia
23/3/2013- 25/3/2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villereal, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in December 12. Very very friendly and very comfortable. Within walking distance of Brighton and Hove, very central, and with a sea view if you want it.
The breakfast was not included in the price which I think is an excellent idea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a beautiful four Poster Bed Room overlooking the See, very clean and spacious.
The Hotel Owner was very friendly and accommodating , we had to pay extra for our Breakfast as this was not included in our Room Booking ,
We would whole heartedly recommend you sample the Full English Breakfast ,generous portion and cooked to perfection!!
We would defiantly stay there again and recommend it to all our Friends & Family!!!
Kornelia + Liam

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Visited in November so the hotel was quiet and as such upgraded to best rooms which were fine. All was clean and working and although a bit rough around the edges was fine. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was generous and tasty. A short walk to the town centre and parking on the seafront was affordable.

Room Tip: go for the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Having got our room from a website auction we quickly read the reviews about the Brunswick Square hotel. Ive never seen such polarised reviews so we were a bit apprehensive as we were taking our 4yr old child with us too. The location of the hotel was lovely with a park across the road and the beach a minute away and not too far from brighton centre which made it ideal.

When we arrived we told the host that the booking was for a double room but there were three of us so we expected to pay a supplement and obviuosly share beds. The host changed our double room to a family room for no extra cost which was fantastic. Parking wasnt a problem as we parked right outside the hotel and you can buy parking permits from the hotel for £10 for 24hrs.

Our room was small, the decor outdated and the T.V didnt work, but it was clean we had wifi and the beds were comfy. We saw reviews saying the hotel was unclean i personally didnt see any unclenliness. You could say it was a bit rough around the edges and in need of a refurb which could put off some people but some might also say including myself its got character.

We didnt have any breakfast there as we were room only so i cant comment on that. The host really was a nice guy even filling a bowl of chocolates everyday so my son could sneak a few everytime we came and left.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brunswick Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Square Hotel

Address: 11 Brunswick Square, BN3 1EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton and Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Brunswick Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.