We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xerem Fusion Cuisine

Xerem Fusion Cuisine
Sitio do Cerro do Ouro, Paderne, Albufeira 8200-465, Portugal
+351(0)913 134757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Paderne
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had passed this restaurant on a number of times but had not visited until recently. Well worth a visit. The building is very nicely fitted out, the staff very pleasant and the food very good and reasonably priced,What more could you need in a restaurant.It was quiet on the night of our visit but deserves to be busier.Nice change from Albufeira

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    23
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albufeira, Portugal
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Deliciously Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We first went to this restaurant a year ago and returned again last week. The decor and atmosphere is very warm and the service attentive and friendly. There is also a lovely outdoor seating area but each time we have gone, it has been very hot and we have found the restaurant cooler. We enjoyed the cover of breads, dipping oil, tuna paté and olives. Our starters of filleted sardines on toast was delicious, as was the carapaus (mackerel with onions, an Algarve speciality) and soup. Our main courses of veal, pepper steaks and lamb chops were all excellent and cooked exactly as we wanted it and we also really liked the accompanying salad, vegetables and home-made fries. Sorbets went down a treat in this warm weather and were the perfect finish to a great evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Amazing Food and Ambiance!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were staying near Albufeira for nearly one week and decide to try something different so we asked at the hotel restaurant where to go for something special, he told us a few ones we had gone already then after thinking for a while he pointed Xerem saying it was a bit far, we were almost finishing our holidays and decided to give it a try.
It was out of the center and quite a bit more to the interior. Was it worth it?
YESSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Amazing food in a romantic environment.
We tried the xerem, different and delicious!
We had a good portuguese red wine and a lust of desserts...

We only regret find it on the end of our vacations!

Can't wait for next year's vacations!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“What Tripadvisor does well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a week in Praia da Oura and before going checked out the restaurant recommendations on Tripadvisor. This one was not one we would have found without prior knowledge, but was so worth it! If you are in the area give it a try you should not be disappointed! The building is lovely, the service perfect, the food and presentation excellent, the house wine superb and all very good value. We went twice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fine dining at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of trip advisor and weren't disappointed. It was midweek and low season, so we had the place to ourselves but there was still a lovely atmosphere. The couvert was extremely tasty, olives, bread and tuna pâté. I had the steak for main which was cooked perfectly. My boyfriend had black pork loin with seafood which was presented really well and apparently tasted great. My favourite part of the meal was desert, chocolate fondant with orange sorbet! It was the best dessert I've tasted ever ever ever! I'm not naturally an over exaggerated person but it was a lovely meal! Make the effort to go! It's well worth while!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xerem Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Xerem Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xerem Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.