We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger outside of Texas.....Kelly K” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Momo

Cafe Momo
Sct Olai Gade 29A, Helsingoer, Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 restaurants in Helsingoer
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Helsingborg
1 review
“Best burger outside of Texas.....Kelly K”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I am a proud Texan who lives in Sweden and works in Denmark. For the last six years I have been searching without success to find a decent hamburger. I have asked the gods to guide me to any place in Helsingør to have a burger experience.....The quest is over...Go now to MoMo. If you are a burger fan, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    34
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, real gem in Helsingoer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

From beginning to end an amazing experience to dine at Cafe Momo in Helsingoer. Excellent service from host Patrick, very welcoming and professional. Perfect selection of food choices in the Cafe Momo menu. Our party had the Momo Entrecôte, Momo Burger and the children's menu Fish & Chips, and all was excellent and cooked to perfection. After the main course we had the Warm chocolate fondant, the Rhubarb Crumble cake and the warm pancakes with ice - and again it was perfect. We all left the Cafe Momo happy and full. Definitely coming back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Great tasty burger. Different than the usual ones found in the area. Decent price and size and nice service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The best burger i have tasted! When we arrived me and my friend we felt like we regulars and it was the first time we arrived. A waiter who where very welcoming, down to earth and with alot off humor took us to the table! The thought was only to eat and leave but we stayed for some hours and tested the mojitos who was the best we ever tried before!
I had a burger who where done white a lot off love (really good chef) everything where home made! 5stars! And my friend tested a scrimp sandwich THE BIGGEST we ever seen!! And also this where done from scratch in house and tasted very good!
The momo bear where fantastic! We are looking forward to the next time we arrive to helsingör an cafe momo!! Thank you for a fantastic food memory!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More, More from MOMO.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Cafe MOMO is the type of restaurant you wish you had in your neighborhood. Family owned with a focus on good food and good service. As a party of three, we each selected a different smorgasboard sandwich. Salmon, Ham and Turkey on focacia bread. When the plates arrived we were astounded at the size of the sandwiches. We were certain we would be unable to finish them but the bread was so light and the ingredients so flavorfull there were three empty plates at the end of the meal. MOMO prides itself on their MOMO pilsner. I ordered the light pilsner but the owner insisted I also sample his special pilsner as well. Both were excellent, the special pilsner having a stronger bouguet but just as light as the regular pilsner. If I lived here, I would definitely go back for more at MOMO.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Momo also viewed

Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 

Been to Cafe Momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Momo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.