We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fu Hao

Fu Hao
Colbjornsensgade 15, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #634 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

As other reviewers have stated, this is quality dim sum without the tourist gimmicks. I have visited the place several times and the food has always been excellent. Their green tea is lovely as well. The decor and service are obviously not in focus at this place, but they are efficient and friendly enough, and they even offer you a doggie bag for any leftovers, which I think is a lovely touch and not typical for most Copenhagen restaurants. I warmly recommend this place for anyone who wants authentic dim sum.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised....would have rated this 4 stars but for the 25DKK charged for water for one person”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had dim sum here several months ago and came back for dinner. We did not have high expectations so were quite pleasantly surprised by the beef chow fun, which was quite good, as well as the 2 dim sum dishes we order. But when we got the bill, we were hit with a 25DKK charge for water for one person. Otherwise, we would have given this restaurant 4 stars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent dimsum in Copenhagen.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is just a 3 minute walk from Copenhagen central station where the station police exit is located. The restaurant is decorated typical of a Chinese restaurant. The dimsum variety is quite varied! Don't miss out on the shrimp spring rolls or #12 ( 35kr/3 pcs.- not bad ! ). The restaurant is clean & fast service. Closed on Wednesdays & opens from 12.00-22.00. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Dim Sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were craving for some Chinese food and Fu Hao didn't disappoint. Tucked away in a quiet corner with modest furnishing, you wouldn't think much of it but the food was authentic and delicious. We should know being Asians ourselves! Great little dig!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty dim-sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Another great dim-sum restaurant in Copenhagen. Great dumplings, good prices. Dim-sum served only until 16.00, so go for brunch, order the Char-Siu bao, and you will not get disappointed...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Hao also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Fu Hao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fu Hao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.