We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian buffet, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riz Raz

Riz Raz
Store Kannikestraede 19, Copenhagen 1169, Denmark (Indre By)
33323345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #331 of 1,542 Restaurants in Copenhagen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Indre By
Angouleme, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian buffet, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went for the evening buffet at Riz Raz. The choice of food was great, and most of the food really tasty. The staff was also friendly and accomodating of our request.
I noted that a lot of the sauces and dishes use coconut, which I like very much but may not please everybody.
I found it weird that a vegetarian buffet restaurant also advertise their steak menu, which sounds a bit contradictory. Who knows, the steaks may be good as well?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    75
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you want a buffet with many vegetables - this is the place to go! I have been there a few times and the food is always delicious with a good selection of warm and cold dishes and the price is fair. If you want meat, it is possible to order as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Riz Raz is a vegetarian restaurant, we thought, but not really. You can order their vegetarian buffet -- which is like a salad bar -- on its own, or add a meat entree to it. We did the buffet only and it was really good. Lots of variety and the food was really tasty. Decent prices in comparison to other restaurants. There are a couple of tables outside on the street but ask to sit in the courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad service, but nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We went yesterday, and the food was very nice. However, the service was minimal, needed to get my own cutlery because we didn't get any. We got our entree and main at the same time. And dirty plates were not removed while we are sitting there. So great food, bad service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great value buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Late evening, caught just before closing. Great value and good selection of hot and cold, mainky veggie, buffet. Cheap for Copenhagen but good quality. Pity about cost of a glass of tap water- nice lemon slice and ice but excellent and charming waitress balanced that slight irritation when bill arrived. Check it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riz Raz also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Riz Raz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riz Raz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.