We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas and wine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pintxos

Pintxos
Nansensgade 63, Copenhagen 1366, Denmark
+45 33 93 58 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 1,538 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great tapas and wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant in Copenhagen but run by a completely Spanish staff. Many tapas selections and all that I tried (about 10) were very good. Main courses were also very good as was the cheese plate served for dessert. Wine list is almost exclusively Spanish; so good wines at good prices. Service is timely and very friendly. Would recommend highly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were staying at the Kong Arthur and this restaurant is affiliated. We ate two nights in a row because we wanted to try different things on the menu. The first night, we shared six plates. Too much. The second night we shared four plates and that was about right. Prices seemed a bit high for what we were getting, but Copenhagen is an expensive city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food but somewhat overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A really nice place with good atmosphere. We had the tapas menu (14 dishes) and most of it were delightful, especially the Sorbete de limon al Cava. Compared to other tapas restaurants it´s nothing wrong with this place but somewhat expensive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A great welcome to Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a delayed train from Sweden that got us into Copenhagen very late on a cold, rainy night. I was tired, cold, and cranky, and as a vegan, I thought the odds of my getting anything to eat we're nil. The hotel I was staying in informed me their Italian restaurant (my best chance at getting something I could eat) had just closed, but what I assume was the manager of this restaurant walked past and said he would feed us and make a vegan meal for me until 11pm (it was 10pm at this point). As this was our only choice, we agreed, but I thought I was in for a plate of thrown together vegetables. Boy, was I wrong!

When we got into the restaurant, we were warmly greeted and sat at a lovely little table in a nook off to the side. The manager showed me their menu, and we talked through what I like and what they could do. They ended up making me potatas bravas without the aioli mayonnaise and a wonderful vegan paella that was huge and delicious. My boyfriend got garlic shrimp and a Spanish omelette, and he thought both were delicious. They even knew to give me olive oil to dip my bread in instead of butter. We were also given marinated olives and bread, and we both ordered desserts (chocolate cake for my boyfriend and sorbet for me - both very good!). The food came out quickly, and our server was very sweet. The gin and tonic was amazing, too.

Everything about this place was great, and that is not just the vegan who got a good meal custom made for her at 10pm after a long, cold, rainy day of travel talking. Too many places today forget that it's the little things and those extra steps that make for truly great customer service and a wonderful dining experience, but Pintxos remembers this very well. You won't be disappointed if you go here whether you are a carnivore, vegetarian, or vegan!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Scores high on service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

With its large oudoor seating area Pintxos is a fine venue in the good weather. Relaxed and pleanty of space between tables - this is a very comfortable venue for an informal meal. I was most impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the waitresses.The food was tasty and well presented, though not exceptional. A good selection of wine to compliament the food.
I would certainly be happy to visit again. The tapas menu was good value and provided a comprehensive selection of the dishes on offer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pintxos also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Pintxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pintxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.