We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pintxos

Pintxos
Nansensgade 63, Copenhagen 1366, Denmark
+45 33 93 58 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 1,546 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice tapas, warm and cosy - good service but overpriced £60.00 for 6 tapas choices and carafe of red and coffee

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    53
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super tapas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant may be a little cramped, but the service is nice and the food super. I had the tapas menu which gives you a small tast of almost every thing from the kitchen. Nice choice! I had a wonderful wine with it. A bit pricy, but still worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Spanish Food in central Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Made a last minute booking online for last Friday night. The restaurant was full, great atmosphere inside. The mirrors help to make it feel bigger than it is.

Despite a very busy night service was speedier than most restaurants on a quiet night. The food and drinks were served with a smile. The waiting staff were all great and the food was excellent, great taste and decent portion size.

It's the best Spanish food I've had in Copenhagen. Prices are reasonable and good wine choices.

They have a pretty courtyard used for events too, they have a Spanish Fiesta coming up shortly.

Worth booking in advance, online system is very easy to use.

So if you would like to try a new restaurant grab your castanets and say ola - Enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Room service with a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a selection of tapas served to us in the reception area of Ibsens hotel (Pintxos is adjacent to the hotel) as we checked in too late to get to a restaurant in the area. We were advised by the receptionist that the portions were not very big, but that was incorrect, they are actually on the large side for tapas. All the tapas we had were beautifully cooked and even the bread was fresh with a good crust - not something you'd expect if the kitchen was just about to close! Judging by the food we ate, I'd suppose that the restaurant itself would be well worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Outstanding service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved the food. Service was great, all the staff were most helpful and charming. Was expensive, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pintxos also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Pintxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pintxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.