We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must while visiting Copenhagen !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokkeriet

Kokkeriet
Kronprinsessegade 64, Copenhagen 1306, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 33 15 27 77
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Kokkeriet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $115 - $145
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: Based on our early memories and impressions, we reinterpret the way Danish food should be prepared.With great respect for the original French craft of cooking, and by using novel techniques, we prepare food that reflects true elegance, and at the same time - attention to details. Our kitchen has successfully accomplished its mission this year by achieving a star in the Michelin guide - a clear recognition of the hard work and high dedication of our staff.Our restaurant is located in a charming area of Copenhagen, where tradition and rejuvenation meet - a perfect match for the food we serve.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must while visiting Copenhagen !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were visiting Copenhagen to celebrate our daughters 18Th. Bday. We enjoyed every minute at the Kokkeriet, first of all the service was outstanding, Gracias Guille ! and we immediately felt very welcome ! The location is very elegant ans relaxed at the same time. Before ordering from the menu we were served several "amuse bouches", all very original but my favourite was the Coquille St. Jaques mousse. We then tried the A la carte menu, the Veal sweatbreads with smoked marrow were absolutely delicious. A perfect combination of Danish innovative and classic cuisine combined with an excellent wine menu. A definite must in Copenhagen !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkeriet, General Manager at Kokkeriet, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your fantastic visit with us and this very inspiring review;-))

We do remmeber your visit, great entrance and wonderful spirit throughout the entire evening;-)

Once again congratulations with your lovely daughter and we are looking very much forward to see you here again as soon as you can..;-)

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    46
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, but very expensive!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a very enjoyable evening. The food was beautifully prepared and was very interesting. The service was excellent. However, we felt that the price was extremely exorbitant and for that reason we wouldn't return. We went with another couple and decided to try the 6 course tasting meal. In addition we ordered 2 reasonably priced bottles of wine, sparkling water and only 1 expresso. The bill came to $1,800 including tip for the four if us. Although we enjoyed the meal, we felt it really wasn't worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkeriet, General Manager at Kokkeriet, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting, but we must admit that we are in no way able to find your booking, nor any invoice of that sort..

We have also complained to Tripadvisor and explained the following;

Our 6 course menu costs 900 DKK including all snacks, amuse and rinser and that is the equivalent of 163 USD at this very moment. that in total for 4 people is 652 USD.

We charge nothing for neither sparkling nor still water, since we believe that it must be served for free for every one of our guests, regardless of how many bottles they are served.

Our wine list has a wide range of beautifully made wines starting from 99 USD and seeing how a reasonable price is completely relative, we leave up to our guests to decide on which wines they would prefer from the list.

Our coffee is served with different petites fours for 13 USD per person, regardless of which kind and there is no limit on how many servings we offer per person.

Adding it all up and assuming that you didn't choose the cheapest wine on the list (although we have a great selection to that price), but have chosen two of the middle range at 200 USD each, it can in no way possible add up to 1.800 USD, unless you left the waiters a 735 USD...!!

We are extremely saddened by the fact that is so easy to damage a hard working restaurants reputation simply by sending in a review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulunsalo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Combination of The Noma and The Restaurant Radio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You can believe when waitress asks you about the appetizer champagne wheter you would like to have a glass of Taittinger, Krug or some rosé I never really got clear idea of what it was, the game was really played.

For us ( me and my wife) the choice was an easy one: we took the Krug.

And what a great bottle we had. It was sold by the glass, but we ended up with something like four refills as it was the wine also for the kitchen's welcoming courses (six pieces!).

Yeah, we were totally disarmed when the real menu started. We chose to have the whole menu of eight courses with the wines. The food was impeccable. The wines were a perfect match. The service was among the friendliest I've ever experienced.

We have been at the Noma, we've been to Radio. We've been to many other Michelin star places, but the Kokkeriet was by far the best experience on the whole: the food and the service was just amazing. You just cannot praise it enough.

Of course the price tag was something worth mentioning. You really cannot expect to have such an experience without having to pay for it. But we think that 5500 DKK (~750€ or $1000) is very well spent money!

Ps. Don't forget to visit Ved Stranden wine bar. It's just amazing. The coziness of the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff is always worth praising.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkeriet, General Manager at Kokkeriet, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Tommi,

Wowww what a great and warm hearted review;-) An absolute pleasure for all of us here at Kokkeriet to read;-)

Thank you so very much for your lovely visit with us and thank you for this fantastic review in here;-)

We are all very pleased that you had such a great evening with us and we look very much forward to host you here again soon;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“All round excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

From the moment we arrives the whole evening was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful (with perfect English) and the room is smart without being stuffy. Five amuse bouche are provided before you even see the menu, which only made me more hungry as each one was great. The menu is either 4, 6 or 8 courses and we went for the 6, I was a bit sad to miss out on the other two but my stomach probably couldn't have handled two more! as it was, if you're still hungry they let you have another round of the main course anyway, which is great. The matching wines were also good, and they give a nice introduction with each of them. Overall it was pretty hard to fault, and a great experience of Danish influenced cooking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkeriet, General Manager at Kokkeriet, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Jamie,

Thank you very much for your lovely visit with us while in our beautiful city;-) And thank you so very much for this fantastic review in here and for pointing out our offer of an extra serving of the main course, for no guest shall ever leave our restaurant hungry;-)

We do thank you again for your lovely support and look very much forward to see you soon;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

stunning food and wine. friendly and helpful staff. went with my wife and two friends and had a brilliant experience. would definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkeriet, General Manager at Kokkeriet, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank you so very much for your lovely visit and for this great review;-) We are delighted that all four of you had such a good time here;-)

We shall look very much forward to see you again very soon, we hope;-)

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokkeriet also viewed

 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Kokkeriet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokkeriet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.