We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thaiaway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thaiaway
AErovej 2, Copenhagen 2000, Denmark
38343534
Improve this listing
Ranked #554 of 1,542 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great take away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We can recommend this place for thai food. Lovely crispy vegetables and your own choice of meat. Friendly staff and only 10 minutes to wait before the food was ready.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound,TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Also in Sank Kilts Plads (Ostrobro)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Above average Thai food-extensive menu choices-very clean and efficient operation. Cash only or Denmark bank debit card. Eat twice while staying in apartment in Ostrobro neighborhood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tasting Thai food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food and pleasant staff! The food took about 20 minutes to prepare but was worth waiting for as it was delicious. Massive portions and the green Thai curry was great with bamboo!

If you want a break from dining out but don't want to miss out on great food then I would definitely recommend here.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Take Away Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ordered take away for a night in during our break, fresh and delicious meals! Would recommend if fancying a quiet night in from the pricey city!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great little place for great food! Careful of the wait time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I live in Thailand I love thai food. I stumbled upon this place by accident and it’s great. I would have given it 5 stars lack of one thing. It took me 30 minutes, no kidding – 30 minutes to get my phad thai. That being said, as a local thai – this is real authentic stuff. Must be tried!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaiaway also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Thaiaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaiaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.