We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best beef in Copenhagen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego

Fuego
Holbergsgade 14, Copenhagen 1057, Denmark
+45 33 13 11 71
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fuego is an Argentine restaurant and cocktail bar bringing its own concept of Latin-American food and atmosphere into the Danish capital, located in the old city just behind the Royal Theatre. The main specialty is the Argentinean meat grilled, as it would be in its native land and a curate selection of Argentinean wines takes you into a deep experience. Fuego´s kitchen concept is the fusion of the meat with classical and innovative gourmet trends. In the Lounge you can choose to experience the Argentinean wines and tapas where you can try their homemade delicatessen and also their particular meat. From six o'clock Fuego's Lounge Bar offers trendy cocktails with a cosy and relaxed atmosphere by the open fireplace. On Fridays and Saturdays they host international Dj?s until 3:00 am.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Probably the best beef in Copenhagen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great restaurant with excellent ambiance.
Starters - empanadas, slightly overcooked (crust bit hard) but very tasty
Main course - ribeye with bordelaise sauce and potatoes/mushrooms, amazing meat+sauce (just too little of it) sides rather overcooked n boring and did not do the steak justice
Dessert - Creme brulee with tres leches and amaretto - delicious

overall great place - we were sitting in the VIP room in the basement (old bank vault) filled with delicious argentinean wines

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    80
    42
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very positive experience..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

As we were 5 couples in town we made a reservation by e-mail. Circumstances ment a few mails before the night, all taken quickly care of. On the night we had the wine rooom for our table, which was very nice. Good food, wines and excellent and hospitable service. This was nice!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meat in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great service, but you might want to book in advance. The meat was amazing! Me and My date had two different choices but both where really god. Highly recomend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Wonderful, romantic atmosphere with a fireplace inside the main room. I had entrecote steak, smaller one is really big! One of the best steaks I have ever had. Super tender beef in an aromatic, wild mashroom souce. I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best steak in town (and more)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We discovered Fuego by chance last year ago, when we stayed in a hotel nearby. Needless to say,we had to return first chance we got. The restaurant offers a relatively "short" menu, but it has everything one needs to choose from. Fixed menus to mix and a la carte. I ordered a steak, medium-rare and it's exactly how I got it. Rosy inside, but no blood on a plate. It takes one good chef to make it proper way. Coupled with an excellent Argentinian Malbec and the chocolat fondant at the end. Unforgettable evening. A must go in Copenhagen. You do not need Noma!!!! And although the bill looked quite high in Danish kroner, in EURO it was reasonable for such an exquisite meal. We will be back!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.