We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Paris in Copenhagen, Danish style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Boheme

Bistro Boheme
Esplanden 8, Copenhagen 1263, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 70220870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 1,424 restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $110 - $110
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Indre By
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of Paris in Copenhagen, Danish style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We walked in on chance, no booking, staff was very accommodating, friendly and correct. It is a bit off the beaten track, and reasonably close to the little Mermaid. Atmosphere is great, price of food and wine a little bit higher, but you come here for the excellent food and service. French classics done with a Danish twist.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    42
    34
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food: very good, the meat was sublime
Atmosphere: lightening is perfect( romantic and hiding away wrinkles..) and you can feel this vibrating air in this metropolitan place full of fashionable people. The tables are rather close and not much of intimacy here, but no one bothers what you are talking about, they're all to busy being happy.
Service: waiters are professional but can be quite busy with these beautiful Danes.
Opinion: if you want to be on the wave this is the place, I had a wonderful eve and shall definitely come back on my next visit to Copenhagen. Wouldn't recommend it in the evening to elders or families with children, but if you're not in either of these categories, GO!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The food is amazing, the price is in line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Superb, service, food and atmosphere. This restaurant sports the best service in town, with classic fresh dishes.
The oysters are amazingly fresh, cracked on the spot, the fillet with fois gras was perfect.
We were a party of 9, and they still served perfectly coordinated and kept their eye on the table.

The place is expensive, but they sure do deliver.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Top 5 places in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I happened to visit this place by chance rather than choice, but boy was I surprised by its food !
We were a group of 11 with a prebooked table, and reached the place around 15 mins early. We were immediately ushered to our table with a warm smile (compared to a lot of other places with a crude - no nonsense expression)

Postivies:
- the quality and taste is just over the top, it is excellent
- the classics like oysters, tournedos, tatar and rhubarb are to die for
- do also check for the classic of the day (we had pigeon) , it was really nice.

The wine selection is pretty decent, but not many options for the beer on tap. We stuck to Tuborg Classic !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very stylish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a morning visiting Kastellet,stopped off for lunch here. Good choice. Smart modern decor,and well cooked food.Wish we had time to go back for a dinner. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Boheme also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Bistro Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.