We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tribeca NV

Tribeca NV
Bygmestervej 2, Copenhagen 2200, Denmark
35 85 10 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #733 of 1,538 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $30 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I visited as part of Copenhagen Dining Week which gives the opportunity to sample restaurants for a fixed price - everybody using the scheme gets the same menu but tends to arrive at the same time and consequently one doesn't always get representative service.This is a general feature of Copenhagen Dining Week

The location was and decor were interesting and the food very good. The place appears modern and quite trendy.

It is certainly a place I want to re-visit and try some of their other dishes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hidden & Hip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The restaurant itself is hidden away in the North-West, next to Norrebro and down a side/back street. Interesting decor - random old miss matched wooden chairs and tables and interesting art and photographs on the walls. My gf and I ate a set menu meal last night. Starter of three different toppings on crusty bread (brusetta, cheese, etc). Main of different meats (chicken, chorizo, beef) on a skewer with lettuce and balsamic vinegar. Dessert of citrus pie. All food fantastic. The waitstaff were a little slow but helpful and friendly. I'm looking forward to going back in the summer and trying other menu items. Pizza in the sun in the courtyard or on the little rooftop dining area perhaps??

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Copenhagen NorthWest has got a new trendy spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Been here twice with success. The place offers a special atmosphere which you don't expect in this neighborhood - it's more likely to be in the City Center.
There's exceptional art on the walls, very different chairs and tables - the food is very well made and with good, fresh ingredients - pizzas, high-end burgers and nice desserts. The staff are not as well trained as one may wish for, but friendly and always apologizing if they missed serving you for a while.
I'm looking forward to the summer here - they seem to have a really nice garden as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in NordVest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I go to this restaurant whenever we are in Copenhagen. We love it : the food is nice and well priced, the service is good. It's an open kitchen so you can see what's happening when they are preparing your dish :) the interior design of the place is also nice. On sunny sundays we have brunch in the courtyard and it's wonderfull. Nice wine and beers served there too. We can only encourage that more places like this open in nordvest!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Unfortunately not as hip...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

Unfortunately not as hip as it was expected to be..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribeca NV also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tribeca NV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tribeca NV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.