We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to eat something special...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ReeF N' BeeF

ReeF N' BeeF
Jernbanegade 4, Copenhagen 1660, Denmark (Indre By)
33330030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Indre By
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you want to eat something special...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I visited couple of times this place, it is allways a new discovery trip of exotic dishes, like kangooro carpaccio, emu or crocodile,etc. the steak is also great and the Australian wines are very good. The price is a bit high, but you get something special for your money. I recommend the kangoro carpaccio, that is really great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    85
    37
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nykoebing, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Australien restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had kanguru meat, very nice. This reataurant has moved to near the town square, easy to get to from the central station

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good service great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ate here with colleagues, some had the kangaroo, some the angus steak and I had the wagu steak. the starters were expensive so we skipped them and the choice of beer small. The mains were good value and very nicely prepared and presented, the small wagu was small though at 100g it cooked up smaller than I thought. The desserts were fun and staff pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Terrific service = value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dined here just before going to the movies. Reef 'n Beef call themselves Australian fine dining, and the place was crowded with locals and international clientele. Service is for Copenhagen standards outstanding. Although the restaurant is quite large, the room is divided by sheers that make it look quite hip and loungy. Our waitress Alana, originated from Australia, which makes the place feeling authentic. Her explanation of the dishes was excellent, she made us feel at home and understood we wanted to be on time for the cinema. We shared a starter she recommended: Crocodile Wonton - just delicious. The main dishes on the menus made us want to choose the Wagyu beef and half lobster; surf n turf! The food was served on warm metal with a wooden plank - the beef was one of the most tender I ate in town! Great flavor also with the varieties of puréed vegetables. Although not the cheapest, I can definitively recommend this restaurant for a great dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We came with great expectations, but portions were just disappointing (a ridiculously small steak, not very well cooked neither)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ReeF N' BeeF also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to ReeF N' BeeF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ReeF N' BeeF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.