We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find for my CAMRA loving partner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norrebro Bryghus

Norrebro Bryghus
Ryesgade 3, Copenhagen 2200, Denmark (Nørrebro)
3530 0530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 1,657 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nørrebro
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent find for my CAMRA loving partner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Initially made a booking for the café for a Friday evening. When we arrived, the café was empty whereas the restaurant seemed quite buzzy. I asked if we could eat in the restaurant instead and this was dealt with quickly.
I made the booking on the basis of the good reviews for their own brewed beers and these surpassed expectations. We decided to have three course meal and accompanying beer menu (4 beers). This came to £120 approx for 2 people. I was satisfied that the meal and beers were worth what I paid.
The food was of an excellent standard. Would certainly recommend a visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    103
    46
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a really good brew pub. Lots of good homemade brews to sample. The food was also excellent. I'd be a regular if I lived in Norrebro

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, matched with amazing beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent food, varied and innovative menu, with specially selected beer menu to accompany it, if you desire. I had the three course food menu, and each course was fantastic. Also chose the 3 course beer menu, which comprised 4 beers (one as an apperitif). Loved the flavour combinations, and the staff were fantastic and extremely knowledgable (able to answer all of my beer geek partners questions!). Would thoroughly recommend this place, expecially if you like good food and good beer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Basic Cafe food but great beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This review is only to the Cafe and speaks not of the restaruant. I'd head here if you're interested in a bite to eat but more keen to try a few great beers.

The food is good, nothing out of the ordinary either from range or result but served as a perfect suppliment to the excellent beer menu which ultimately, is why we visited the micro brewery. When in Rome....

Lots of options for the beers, the barman knew his drinks and was very quick and attentive to our needs.

Food came out pretty quickly and was fairly well priced 400DKK for 2 burgers and 4 beers, can't really complain at that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montes Claros, MG
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good beer and good place for enjoying with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Interesting place to go as they produces their own beer, so you can see the big galloons and taste different beer flavors. Good place to have fun with friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norrebro Bryghus also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Norrebro Bryghus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norrebro Bryghus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.