We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food good, hate the self service concept” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LeLe

LeLe
40 Vesterbrogade, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)
3331 3125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #390 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Description: Experience the modern Vietnamese Imperial Kitchen at LêLê.LêLê is situated at Vesterbrogade 40 in central Copenhagen. Lively, loud, busy and authentic - LêLê is the ideal venue for your date, business dinner or a night out with an international atmosphere.The popular LêLê seats 150 guests in a high-ceilinged room with a view to the dynamic kitchen and a long bar. Cosmopolitan atmosphere & excellent Vietnamese food. For starters, share some of the tasty and delicious finger food; spicy, salty, sweet, strong, fresh and fried. Main courses are based on receipes from the central Vietnamese Imperial Kitchen, and, all of this topped off with French finesse. Try LêLê’s famous lime lemonade, enjoy a Tiger Beer or choose from the extensive wine list. At the restaurant's Tiger Bar, you can enjoy an exotic cocktail while waiting to be seated. Or you can enjoy an after-dinner cocktail while listening to the DJs, who are playing most weekends.At LêLê, we believe in offering the freshest standards of food and professional service in order to provide a unique and relaxed experience. Pictures beautify the walls alongside big art works in the huge open space, creating an intimate yet cosy ambience. LêLê is a Vietnamese restaurant, primarily with influences from the southern and central regions of Vietnam.The LêLê family are frequently found in the restaurant embracing and enjoying the concept of city life.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“food good, hate the self service concept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food is good, not brilliant. The people are friendly but really don't understand why they can't serve you your food while there are standing behind a counter with 4 people. But, I'll go back to try some more as soon as I get the chance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    90
    47
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great everyday healthy meal in cool Surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I just love this cool Vietnamese restaurant in Vesterbro, the old red light district of Copenhagen. The food is crispy, healthy, tasty. The waiters are all friendly, of all nationalities, all speaking excellent English. I go here with my friends, on nights out with collegues and we take foreign guests here. In my oppion the best urban, value for money, cool atmosphere in Copenhagen. Love it. I come here often. A favorite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick and Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I loved the street food concept of this restaurant. It's self service. You get the menu and sit were you like. Once you have chosen your meal you go to the front and order. You will be given a small buzzer to collect the food when it's ready. Nice and simple!

The menu is very straight forward, the dishes are numbered from 1to 30ish. The service was reasonably fast and the staff were pleasant. The food was delicious. I had the beef dish. It was full of flavour and tender.

This is more of a causal eat. Definitely worth a visit! !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad food, too high prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went there with friends, and wanted to go all in, so we ordered the lele sharing menu, 12 dishes for 520 kr. chosen by the chef. We all are well travelled in Asia, and eat asian food regularly.
We were all very dissapointed cos out of the 12 dishes, only 4 were good. Out of the other eight, 1 was extremely bad, and none of us could eat it, and the other 7 were just bad.
SO, very high prices, even for Cph, for an extremely dissapointing experience.
Service was as bad, moody unprofessional waiters.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lively lovingly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A rainy afternoon in Vesterbro Copenhagen becomes lovingly lively at this small cosy place with very good food, very friendly staff, and the furniture that keeps you alert and awake (because most of their chairs/stools have no back), and then even paying a bit towards the high side becomes acceptable, because nobody tries to push you out of the place once you have done all the eating, but still not finished with talking...., and free tap-water, wonderful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeLe also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to LeLe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeLe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.