We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Free Wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast BONVIE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast BONVIE to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast BONVIE
Frederiksberggade 25 C, 2. (Stroget), Copenhagen DK-1459 , Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 48 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Egypt
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Location & Free Wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

For the price paid and its great location, this b&b can be considered as a great find. This b&b location is perfect, it is located on the main pedestrian/shopping st. of CPH and very close to the train station, lots restaurants & bars. The room & bathroom were clean, bed was comfortable & suitable for 2 people & the room had a free wifi.
On the otherside, the room had no key or lock!!!, it was really small and couldn't fit both our bags, and finally, when checking out we wanted to leave our bags till the time of our train & the owner charged us for this (first time ever that this happens to me)!!!!!!!!
All in all, for the price & location, I would recommend this hotel, but you've to be ready to sacrifice some comfort in exchange.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
5
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to copenhagen at the end of may 2012 together with my sister and mother. When we arrived at the b&b, we saw that there was only 1 bed (for 2 people). We asked her about the third one, she explained that she 'forgot'. Now one had to sleep with a mattress on the floor. Then we heard that we had to share one dirty bathroom with ALL the rooms. With one other room would have been fine. Also, we had to walk from our room to the stairway (where people can come in anytime) to the entrance of the bed and breakfast and then walk all the way to the back. That would have been horrifing to go to at nighttime!! We were sure that we didn't want to stay there!! We asked for our money back (our payment in advance) because we wanted to leave. Out of the blue she said that we HAD TO pay for our first night. Then my sister and her were getting into a big fight. During this the women heard the phone ringing and went inside again. That's when we decided to just run out of there!!!! We didn't got our advance payment back but we just had to live with that. I will NEVER return to this place EVER again!! We then were 'homeless' and came at the hotel Andersen. That was the most lovely hotel, very very VERY clean (especially compared to the B&B) we loved it there and we ended up having the best time in Copenhagen!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Bridget, who owns the B&B Bonvie, she appears very helpful and passionate about CPH going green.
Most rooms in the B&B share a bathroom, but we elected for the double room with facilities. The addition of the bathroom does make the room a bit small and we had to re-arrange the furniture to get our case in and have good access to it. This is essential, as there is no cupboards to unpack your cloths into. Apart from that we found the room very cosy and it's located facing a courtyard, so no noise from the busy street. The street is Stroget, which is the main pedestrian shopping artery, so the location is perfect for visiting this small compact city. Room has a kettle and a good selection of tea and coffees. It was freezing cold outside, but the big radiator in the room made the room toasty!

Room Tip: Get the room with facilities it's still good value although the room is small it's cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and me stayed at BB Bonvie for a week. Common mark for it is 9/10.

PLUSES:
Location: Hostel is lockated in the most central place of Copenhagen - only few steps from City Hall, at the begining of the most popular Copenhagen's pedestrian street Stroget. You cannot find better location than BB Bonvie. Also it is only 500 m from Central station - you can get everywhere in Denmark and, I think, in Sweden too.

Quietness: Despite hostel is located at the street, which never sleeps, especially on Friday and Saturday, there is almost no noise. We could sleep without problems.

Equipment: there were kettle, 2 cups and plates, also coffee, tea and sugar in the room. Very convinient for morning coffee, because coffee at cafes is very expensive. Also we could use microwave oven sometimes (it is in hostel's kitchen)

Price: quite normal form expensive Copenhagen.

MINUSES:

Un-/convinience and un-/cleaness: WC, sink and dusch is only one for 5 rooms and they are in common room, so it was VERY unconvinient. Even at night we had to wait. Brrrrrrr...... Room was very clean. WC/dusch room was clean, until some scruff guests didn't make it quite dirty, especially last days.

Hostess: Hostel's owner is very nice and pleasant woman. But it is not really convinient, that she lives at hostel. So sometimes you can feel like unexpected guest at somebody's home. Almost no privacy. Hostel looks like big flat with unlocked rooms' doors. Sometimes front door is not locked, so you can feel a little bit unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

My experience with Bonvie BB was apalling! I reserved a room in writing two months before my trip since I wanted to stay in the city center and the price seemed ok. After several weeks I got an email - just a couple of lines - with this sentence "I made a mistake, your reservation is canceled. Sorry". It is the first time it happens to me in my several trips. It is so obvious that in the meantime she got another request (perhaps from a regular guest) and she just couldn't care less about keeping her word. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We chose this B&B because of the good comments that we found on tripadvisor and we were very disapointed. The B&B is located in a central area but in a very noisy and dirty street (I think probably the only one in Copenhague). There is only one bathroom for all the rooms with the only toilet in the bathroom so in order to go to the toilet in the evening and in the morning you have to wait a very long time...The corridor where all the rooms are is very dark but most of all it smells very bad. We didn't expect something amazing but it was still a big disapointment. And the owner made us pay for each small backpack when we ask if we could leave them for 4 hours in the B&B.
I don't see how there can be a worse B&B in Copenhague!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejbystrand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Situated on Stroget, a five minutes walk from Hovedbangarden (the main station), you will have trouble finding a better location in Copenhagen. Stroget is loud 24/7, but we got a rather small but very cozy room facing a quiet yard so we had absolutely no problem with noise. This room had a comfortable double bed and a private bathroom, which we of course appreciated. Plenty of hot water in the shower and good heating in the room this freezing and snowy december weekend.
No breakfast but water kettle in the room with free coffee and a great variety of teas.
No TV either but we couldn´t care less.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast BONVIE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast BONVIE

Address: Frederiksberggade 25 C, 2. (Stroget), Copenhagen DK-1459 , Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast BONVIE is located in the center of Copenhagen on the famous walking street "Strøget " (Frederiksberggade) , only 5 minutes away the city hall square, the amusement park TIVOLI, and the Central Train Station. Come stay at Bed & Breakfast BONVIE and experience Copenhagen's wonderful landmarks, shopping and nightlife worth experiencing. During your stay at Bed & Breakfast BONVIE you will have full access to following facilities elevator, internet , washing machine, refrigerator, bathroom with shower and 100 m2 outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast BONVIE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Bonvie Hotel Copenhagen
Bed And Breakfast Bonvie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast BONVIE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.