We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Copenhagen 2010 - Adina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor -15% off
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Copenhagen 2010 - Adina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am three years' late with this review, but I stayed at Adina (Copenhagen) fall of 2010. I was on my own for a week while my friends went on a Baltic cruise. Adina is located in a safe, residential neighbourhood (many embassies nearby) but close to the downtown centre. The studio apartment was perfect featuring basic kitchen needs. I especially loved the little Netto store downstairs where you could buy inexpensive groceries to prepare light meals. And the sauna after a day's walking was very relaxing. I also appreciated the computer in the lobby to Google information, weather, etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Judi,
Thank you so much for your review and that you still remember though is 3 years since you stayed here in the hotel.
I hope one day you will visit us again.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    349
    76
    19
    11
See reviews for
176
320
44
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This apartment hotel was great, spacious rooms with all amenities e.g. oven, microwave and washing machine. Great views of the Overport harbour, a few minutes walk from the Little Mermaid and the Citadel, great for dusk walks!C
City centre (and I mean the central centre) is reached in 10min by bus 26, in 20min by a nice walk long the river or in 10min by S-train.
And trust me, the hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi will help you get over the hours of touristic walking around Copenhagen! ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review here at tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and used our facilities.
Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

on first impression it was very new, modern and stylish apartment hotel. Even Maersk uses their conference room for their meetings. Theres excellent facilities including gym and pool which I felt was impressive tho we never had the time to use it.

We travelled as a group of 6 so we had 3 rooms, one of our rooms was smaller than the others (reflected by the difference in price), the kitchen for the larger rooms are better equipped with oven, stove; we used the kitchen to cook our breakfasts and found it useful but the smaller rooms was lacking in kitchen stove for cooking, microwave and oven, all it had was a sink, fridge and kettle which we felt was far too basic!

cleanliness wise, the rooms were very clean, they offer daily room service which was nice.
Location wise, its bit out of town but easily assessible via No. 26 bus right to the doorstep or Osterport train station 10 mins walk away which has trains direct to/from airport.

The mermaid statue is only 10-15mins walk away as well near the harbour. There's also a netto supermarket downstairs.

Only downside was the price, but realise copenhagen as a whole is pricey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review here at the tripadvisor.
Yes, there is a difference between a studio and a 1 bedroom apartment as you mentioned, I hope you were aware of it before booking the rooms. Pleased you all enjoy your stay here in the hotel.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A very belated review as we stayed here September, 2012. End of vacation after being in Stockholm and Oslo, before arriving in Copenhagen. Loved the kitchen, washer and dryer, and being able to frequent the grocery store as we had been eating in restaurants for 7 days. Close to "Little Mermaid", and cruise ships. Yes, quite a distance from the downtown area, but as we like to walk and get some exercise it was not a problem. We did not eat in the restaurant for breakfast or any other meal so I can not review it. We did call the front desk for a sharp knife to cut a pizza purchased from the grocery strore and immediately received a pizza cutter. Also, front desk printed boarding passes for the trip home. From airport we took metro to Kongens N ytov and walked to Adina. Would we stay here again, YES!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy about your review at anytime, so thank you very much.
I am very pleased you had a great stay here at Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Expensive taxi from airport. Hotel is not near metro. Located in a deserted area ...not near the city center. At least a 40 min walk. Can walk to water but desolate area at night. No nightlife nearby. Only restaurant is pizzeria across the street. Made a booking error and hotel was not helpful at all. They insisted on charging for the night we missed ( got a discount deal) as well as charging full price for the night we arrived. Wouldn't give the discount price or just charge a small penalty. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
It is easiest to take the train from the airport direct to Østerport st. which takes max 15 min. taxi in denmark are expensive, even for danes. It is possible to change you reservation until 2pm on the day, unless you have made a non-refundable reservation? Its a petty you didnt visit the great area of Østerbro where the hotel is located, if you cross the train tracks, you would find the places where the locals are shopping and dining, otherwise it is possible to take bus 26 just outside the hotel which takes you to city center.
If you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed Here June 2nd/3rd 2013 - right before our Baltic Cruise. Overall, the room was clean and fresh - plenty of space for 2 people. I thoroughly enjoyed having the space to sprawl out and relax.

We stayed in room 615 - and to get there from the elevator, you pretty much needed Daniel Boone and Sacagawea. It was a hike. Expedia was having special sales, and clearly the rooms "furthest from the elevator" were on sale. Not a big deal - we got our exercise!

The wifi in the lobby is a bit finicky, but worth it.

My only issue was with the front desk staff. The hotel is really in the middle of no where - there's a "Netto" grocery store, and a small resturant - within close walking distance to the hotel. These places close at 10pm. So, on our first day, we took a nap (long flight) - woke up at 8:15pm - and proceeded to go to Netto to get food. Unfortunately, we soon realized the CLOCK IN OUR ROOM was wrong. it wasn't 8:15.. it was 10:15. Everything was closed, and we were getting pretty hungry. Shame on Adina for having incorrect times on the nightstand clock AND the television in the living room.

So, I asked the front desk if they could assist with having some sorta food delivered.. didn't matter if it was pizza, chinese - anything. I didn't care what it was, and I didn't care how much it cost - we were starving. The person at the front desk tried to fumble with my ipad on an online food ordering site - but couldn't get the order to go through. I asked if he could call and order something - I was desparate.

In the end, just as he was about to call the delivery company - a large group of rowdy tourists came to the lobby requesting taxis. The employee immediately stopped working with me - and began calling to request taxis... after 10 minutes of waiting.. I gave up and walked away.

Next day - we had a HUGE breakfast from Nettos - cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, etc...

Side note: the walk from this apartment to the cruise terminal is pretty significant... close to 17-24 minutes.

Overall - decent room, poor customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
Firstly I can assure you that there is no special rooms for expedia, so its random how the rooms are given out.
I do apologize for the inconvienence of the clock and the take away, ill make sure that the reception knows where to get take away food from.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and it was fantastic!

Don't be fooled by the name 'apartment' all it means is that your lovely hotel room has a kitchen! Great if you want to cook dinner from the Netto supermarket which is located downstairs, even better if you just want to make a cup of coffee whilst you eat a Danish or croissant from the bakery on the same street as Netto.

The hotel is very new and clean. It is located near Osterport station and we were worried about the noise at night - we were wrong the sound proofing is so good we had to set alarms in order to wake up on time!

The pool and fitness were were really clean and very quiet when we visited at the weekend. Very nice sauna and jacuzzi to relax in after a long day sightseeing.

Location of the hotel is great. You can walk into town along the waterfront in 15-20 minutes, If you are visiting Copenhagen on holiday then the location is perfect as the walk into town takes in lots of tourist sights. If you are visiting on business then the bus to the centre is 1 minute away or the train station about 5 minute walk, then it's only 2 stops to town. If the weather is nice you can walk it in no time!

All in all a fantastic hotel - don't pay massive prices to stay in the 'centre' of Copenhagen, stay at the Adina and save money, and have a better, bigger, more useful room! We'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Tim,
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking time to write.
Congratulation with your first anniversary and we hope we will see you for the second.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#4 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.