We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with all you require” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with all you require”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We, a family of four, stayed at this excellent hotel for 2 nights in January of 2013. The hotel is not located downtown, but a short walk from Østerport train station.
We had one of the bigger appartments with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a combined living room and citchen. The hotel was very nice, clean, and very good value for money.
With several restaurants located nearby, we could either eat out or do take out aor make our own food.
A bakery 2 minutes away serves fresh danish and other baked goods from 7 every morning, and they also have excellent coffee/latte etc.
There is a very good fitness room, and an excellent pool.
The only downside is the wifi is not included. In 2013 this is to be expected of such a quility establishment.
All in all, we were very satisfied and will definately consider staying here next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
We can only offer free WI-FI in all our public areas at the moment, however your comment is well noted.
I look forward to welcome you back to Adina Copenhagen.

Kind Regards
Jo Hansborg - Duty Manager
On behalf of
Eva Grimsehl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    323
    72
    16
    10
See reviews for
169
298
43
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a review with a specific gripe, I just checked in and firstly you're supposed to pay for Wi-Fi in your room (hello 2013) secondly there was no hot water. Talked to the young girl on reception who said nothing (other than using another room's shower) could be done about it, so what about free Wi-Fi as compensation then, ok look in to it, she didn't get back to me. I booked this hotel because it looked good, had good reviews and suited my needs. Very disappointed in the attitude of its staff towards my comfort. I was actually told when I said, "Look I've had a long day", "yes so have I", well I very much doubt you had to fly to work today. Step up the pace guys, this is atrocious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
Free WIFI can be obtained in the lobby area, however in the rooms there are different packages to chose from. Obviously yours should have been included immediatly after the trouble with no hot water. This was caused by a vent that got stuck and we called a man in to have the issue fixed same evening.
In regards to the receptionist's attitude this has been dealt with accordingly as we naturally do not accept nor tolerate this behaviour from our team.
Please accept my sincere apology!
I hope you will consider to return to Adina, so we can show you that this is not the normal level of service that we are well-known to provide.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly before you are returning to Copenhagen.
Best Regards
Jo Hansborg - Duty Manager
On behalf of
Eva Grimsehl - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Adina Apartments in november 2012.
Since the manage to forget our wish for a late checkout time the upgraded us to an topfloor suite as some sort of compensation.

i really thing breakfast should be inkluded in the price on weekends,
it's a very stylish hotel with staff that are truley dedicatet to make you feel at home.
the location felt a bit of but works very well if you, like we did, are going to an event or game on Parken Arena.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here at tripadvisor.
In regards to breakfast rates we always have rates when booking with our without breakfast since there is also many who would like to make their own breakfast since there is a kitchen.
In must month we are extremely busy, and when we are so busy its very difficult to give late check out, since the rooms have to be cleaned for the next guest.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Although the hotel is outside the city center, it was relatively easy to get there by train and/or taxi. I was staying in a spacious apartment with a bedroom and a combined living room and kitchen, which was functional and clean.

According to the hotel there was internet in the rooms, but it was only by network cable, which is not very convenient and doesn't work so well with tablets. Internet cost extra and you had to be alert when accepting the conditions. By default, it was otherwise set to buy extreme expensive acccess for a whole month, even if you only stayed there a few nights.

Hotel restaurant was below average, where for example a ceasar salad was served with blackened chicken and stone dry croutons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
I apologize for the inconvienence of the interenet, however we have now installed WIFI in the rooms. In regards to your experince in the restaurant, I will have a meeting with the chef and kitchen. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and please let me know if so.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed as a family of five over New Year in two adjacent rooms (had interconnecting doors) on the fifth floor. We loved it.
The Danes are crazy at New Year! Loads of fireworks everywhere - we were outside City Hall and what a sight & sound experience!
The whole apartment building is modern, clean and well built. The rooms are cleaned everyday too which was nice. We enjoyed the breakfasts, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and appreciated the washer & dryer in the apartment. There is a well stocked & friendly Netto supermarket almost next door. We didn't need to cook in the apartment since we were sightseeing and celebrating during our stay.
The 26 bus stop is just along the road from the Netto supermarket and we used this a lot - it goes into the centre of Copenhagen past most of the obvious tourist spots. We bought Copenhagen cards for our visit and used them on the buses, trains and metro (S - red coloured trains). The Copenhagen travel cards can be bought at the information desk in Terminal 3 at the airport. We travelled from the airport on the train to Osterport which is the closest station - about a 10 minute walk or 2 or 3 stops on the 26 bus depending which side of the apartments you prefer to get off.
The apartment has bikes but we didn't use these. Lots of Copehagen folk cycle everywhere in an amusing variety of bikes and combinations - curiously no trams.
The Little Mermaid Statue and castle park is a very short walk nearby. We also went to Malmo direct from Osterport station in about 40 minutes - lots of trains and quite cheap - Malmo is a fine city with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants - we ate a little crowded Tapas bar and our family loved the atmosphere on a winters evening.

We had a fantastic stay - we definitely recommend the Adina Apartments for a fine family stay.

Three very minor "niggles" though:
(1) there is a pong associated with the drains in the showers probably from the washer/dryer plumbing - use some strong fragrant deodorant!
(2) the Adina staff told us on arrival late at night that breakfast would finish at 11 am not the usual 10 am since it was New Years Eve - they got that wrong and we missed breakfast - the Adina staff apologised for a miscommunication.
(3) we ordered a minibus/taxi via the Adina front desk to cross Copenhagen for our New Years Eve dinner - this was arranged 3-4 hours before we had to leave but (you guessed it) no taxi arrived and the Adina staff were madly phoning for taxis for us with no success (no surprise on New Years Eve) - we used the bus and walked instead and just made our dinner appointment on time - maybe do your own taxi booking.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor - probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest: It was such a pleasure to read your comments on TripAdvisor after your stay at Adina Hotel Copenhagen and to know that you enjoyed the hotel and new year in Copenhagen! Unfortunately, the taxi can be a little unreliable on new years eve, since everyone needs a taxi before the queens speach. Again thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your impression on this website.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Been to this hotel last july 2012 for 3 days. Their rooms are big for a standard, There are two tv, one in tv room and another tv inside the bedroom which is perfect especially during night time when you just want to watch movie in bed.

Kitchen has complete stuffs for cooking so its perfect for those who wants to save money and just make their own breakfast in the morning. Bed was comfy, big windows... thick curtains. Toilet is modern with tub, new toiletries and towels are served everyday.

There is a pool on the ground floor with a jacuzzi. Jacuzzi is so popular so better come early if you dont want to share it with others! Haha.

There is a grocery store under the hotel, where you can buy alcohols too which is perfect on late night drinking when all the bars are close.

Hotel location is not recommended, if you are family with kids because it is about 15 to 20min walk into nyhavn. Its a bit far from the busy street but its not such a big problem for us since me and my boyfriend loves to walk. However this hotel is so near to the famous little mermaid statue (which is a MUST SEE!) it is a tourist spot in copenhagen that attracts so much tourists each day.

Overall. The Hotell is Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review. We hope we can welcome you again either her to Adina hotel Copenhagen or the other Adina in Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt or Budapest.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Surprisingly spacious apartment, with a well-equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Bathroom had a washing machine and tumble drier. Bedroom had a large sliding-door wardrobe, plenty of storage and a lockable valuables safe. Nice dining table. TV in the main room and another in the bedroom. Also had a little balcony overlooking the internal courtyard (which we didn't use as it was January). Quiet at night.
Downstairs there is a fitness gym, decent-sized swimming pool with jacuzzi pool, and sauna room. There is a supermarket on the block so you could be completely self-catering. The hotel's restaurant provided for breakfast a good array of hot & cold buffet, bread & pastries, fruit & cereal etc for 140DKK.
From the hotel it is approx 10mins walk to the Little Mermaid statue, and approx 30mins walk to the main city centre shopping area. We didn't find it worthwhile to buy a Copenhagen Card as we were happy to walk around rather than use the bus or metro, though a No 26 bus goes right by the hotel.
All in all, we had a very comfortable stay, and could quite happily move in for a couple of months!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest: May I express my appreciation for taking the time to leave a message on Trip Advisor following your stay at Adina Hotel Copenhagen. I am very pleased to know that you liked the property and its facilities.
We hope we can welcome you again here to Copenhagen.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.