We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is both good and bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Paris, France
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Location is both good and bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I booked this hotel quite late, and there were no more options in the city center. The location is quite far in the North (about 5 min. walk from the Little Mermaid in the harbour). When checking-in, I was informed I had been upgraded to a larger studio (8th floor).

These rooms are large and the amenities quite good, though there was bit of noise in the early evening due to the terrace of the hotel's bar being the only place of after-work congregation in the area (though it was perfectly quiet after about 10pm). About a 10 minute walk from a train station (direct link to the airport every 20 minutes), but it can be a loooong 30 min. walk to the city centre, especially under the rain. Could not judge the restaurant or breakfast of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ty to get a room facing the eastern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    335
    78
    18
    10
See reviews for
144
257
39
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Let's be honest this is an Adina Apartment so you pretty much know what to suspect and we needed a laundry stop. What we didn't expect was the most wonderful service and assistance from the front desk when we most needed help. We arrived at the Adina without a booking because the accommodation we had booked was terrible and we left. The Adina was fully booked on this evening but the manager rang around town looking for another room for us to stay and then booked us in for the next two evenings. We would have been lost without him. A very big thank you for such kindness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Adina Apartment Hotel had a very good review. We stayed there for 2 nights with our 7 year old daughter. My husband was on his business trip and stayed in the more centrally located Hotel the night before our arrival. He joined us at Adina for 2 nights .

Our room was reasonably clean, and well equipped.
We stayed in one bedroom apartment which had a washing machine and a dryer in the bath room. It was spacious and light. There were drinks in the fridge and still water by the bathroom sink which had 20DK tag attached. (for a very small bottle of water.)
There was a small supermarket on the corner of the hotel so you can buy food there and cook if you wanted. Breakfast is good too. (Self-service buffet breakfast.) When we had our first breakfast on 03.09.11., we had to ask a waitress to turn the volume of the music down. It was very loud for breakfast.

Reception staff (2 young guys) were not very helpful. I did not get much help to carry my large heavy suitcase when I had my 7 year old daughter and another small suitcase with me on our arrival. A receptionist (guy) asked me if I could manage to carry them all. I said no to that. Then he offered to help putting my large suitcase into the lift. I had to struggle to push my cases to my room. I don't know if this is because they regard themselves as an apartment and not a hotel.
Pool was good but the changing rooms were not very clean with dirty towels on the floor. This is a good place to stay if you need to stay in Copenhagen for longer than 2/3 days.
Otherwise I will stay in more centrally located hotels with good service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

Fine room, comfy bed, secure but secluded area. Worths the price. Nice alternative if you're biking or don' t mind waiting for the only bus line available (#26) to the train station to take you to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We visit Copenhagen several times a year to visit family and friends as well as take advantage of all the vibe of this great city.
The Adina is comfortable, allows for a bit of room w/kitchenette, washer/dryer and small living room.
Netto is just outside the door to the right so you can shop for b'fast foods as well as anything else that might suit your fancy.
A bus 50 meters from the hotel takes you to the center of town. It is a 2km walk to the nearest train station (osterport) which can take you to/fm the airport, Louisiana museum or anywhere on the rail network.
About 1km fm the site of the Little Mermaid and the Esplanaden which is a nice walk (about 30 min) to Nyhaven.
Friendly staff, free wireless in the lobby, nice bar -- excellent value.
It can be considered "out of town" if staying for just a short time, but for anything beyond a couple of days I would highly recommend the Adina.
Beds use the traditional Danish duvet or coverlet as opposed to blankets/sheets so your toes can poke out the bottom -- Good cultural experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean and spacious. The washing machine and dryer were much appreciated. Breakfast was included. It was a long walk out of town towards where too many cruise ships were berthed. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Adian is a lovely and very well equipped apartment in a quite locality close to the station and at walkable distance to the little mermaid.

We have stayed in many apartments in Europe but have yet to see an apartment like this. We loved the rooms though a little small but it had all one requires to feel at home. The kitchen had everything a microwave, a hot plate, a refrigerator and a dishwasher and the bathrooms had a washing machine and dryer ( which so far in apartments are normally common).
There is a super market very close to the apartment so that made it a lot more easier.
The staff was very polite and very helpful throughout our stay.There had been an error in our bookings (made by the agent) but the staff was good and very helpful and handled the situation very well.

The breakfast menu was a little simple but good.

We loved our stay in this apartment and if we ever make another trip to Copenhagen we will surely come back to Adina Apartments and would surely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Luxury, City Ce...
Show More
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Andersen Hotel
Andersen Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Indre By
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
City Center, Ch...
Show More
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Quiet, Charming...
Show More
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.