We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel really enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Hotel really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Really clean spacious room (studio apt), very quite, comfortable bed(expected it to have been a bit bigger as advertised as apt). As we travelled with a young child missed not having a bath in the bathroom. But we had a great time in the pool and the location felt very safe and the staff were very accomodating. Handy supermarket and bakery beside the hotel and walking distance from restaurant Bobo (excellent for those with children as this restaurant has a separate playroom). Great bus and train service into centre of Copenhagen. Bar had happy hour where drink was not expensive and proved popular with local business types so there was a bit of a buzz at this time in the bar. I would recommend this hotel to stay in and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    323
    72
    16
    10
See reviews for
169
297
43
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

If you have been in any other tourist spots like Paris or Amsterdam, Copenhagen is an oasis. You can walk in the street without fear of being run over by a bike or brushed by pushy tourists. The Adina, while not up to the same standard of Berlin Adina was comfortable and spacious. There is only a micro wave in the room and no tea or coffee is provided. I think all hotels should have this basic requirement. The view out of our window was of the railway line - ugly. There is a good supermarket right next door to Adina. We did enjoy the heated swimming pool and gym. The Adina is 5 minutes walk from the Little Mermaid and a further 10 mins walk along the water to the royal palace. We also did a day rail trip to Sweden on the excellent Danish railway system.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We booked 2 nights in Adina for a long week-end in Copenhagen. The hotel is located 5 to 10 mn walking distance from the Osterport station, i.e 2 stops away from the center. This probably explains the relatively good value for money in an expensive city like Copenhagen. Rooms are spacey (although we were given the smallest of the 5th floor - room 504). The room included a small kitchen area, but no cooking stoves. It came with a toaster, boiler and a bit of cutlery - combined with the small supermarket downstairs (open on Sunday) and the nice bakery (also open on Sundays) you can fix yourself a nice breakfast in the room (otherwise you can go for the hotel proposal at 14 euros - not tried). One or 2 doses of tea and coffee would have been nice, especially if you arrive a bit late at night.
Overall a great value for money: the indoor swimming pool is very nice, the fitness room has brand new machines, albeit not in great number, and there is also a small sauna room (for 2 or 3 people). The deco is very well done, everything is spotless and tastefully designed. Our only issue was the shower: the evacuation pipe must have been a little obstructed, and water was not flowing fast enough from the shower area, thus creating a little pool in the bathroom. We mentioned that to the reception but they didnt take any action until we left.
The hotel is in front of railroads, which had us worried, but the double windows are very efficient and even light sleepers like us were not disturbed at all.
As several comments noted, the staff doesnt seem very happy and sticks to the strict minimum of civility - but that seemed to be a standard in Denmark. Overall a very nice experience, very good value for money. Definitely recommend if you are not obsessed about staying in the dead center of the city.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the emergency stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I've not needed to visit Copenhagen for some time but went back to the Adina.

It's off the beaten track but for a business visitor it works well. Nice rooms, well maintained and organised.

Glad to go back and flattered to be recognised by the staff after 18 months!

Liam

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I have stayed there only for one night, when came to Denmark for business, so can’t say much, room was not too big, but not also tiny, style a bit weird- more like a room, not hotel room..breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The thing i liked- they have a modern wonderful swimming pool, it was really nice to relax there after a flight. The hotel was well kept and clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Excellent apartment with all modern appliances including dishwasher! The only complaint is that the under floor heating in bathroom got a bit too hot! Also the cleaner took away one of our door cards as we left it to power the dishwasher while we were out! Good to have a food store next door as can be expensive eating and drinking out every day and with the excellent amenities meal preparation was a breeze. Hotel is close to Osterport train station (10 mins walk max) which costs 36DKK per person from the Airport (terminal 3), which is considerably cheaper than the 300DKK for a taxi. The Little Mermaid is located just 10 mins walk away and the city centre a further 10 mins walk. Recommend using the Copenhagen City map as it has a good self-guided walk which is easy to follow and covers most of the sightseeing parts of Copenhagen. Oscars coffee shop on Bredgade is also a good find. The Carlsberg self guided tour was not as easy to follow and lack direction. The only comfort was that you had two drinks included in the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I stood 10 nights in this hotel in January 2011. Friendly personnel, good breakfast, good training facilities. only 20 min. to walk to city center.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.