We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and a show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wallmans The Circus Building

Wallmans The Circus Building
Jernbanegade 8, Copenhagen 2004, Denmark
45 3316 3700
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The perfect night out – with no planning whatsoever! Dinnershow, a well-planned conference or a professionally staged event, where everything comes together. Wallmans the Circus Building is restaurant, entertainment and night club all under one roof. Here the party starts at the entrance and doesn't end until you go home. And all of this at prices that are part of the pleasure.
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have only been to one Wallmans before, so my expectations were a bit high. But the dinner and a show concept is awesome, and if you havent been there you should spend the money on it, because it will be worth it. Be ready to spend a LONG time there!

Plus:
Everyone is super nice and friendly
Awesome show
Atmosphere is amazing

Minus:
We got our food really late
Some of the food was too salty to eat

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallmans, Public Relations Manager at Wallmans The Circus Building, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We're pleased to hear that you had a great evening at Wallmans in Copenhagen, including show, 4-course dinner, and night club from only DKK 495 per person. Our kitchen is highly appraised, and we have an overall guest satisfaction of 97 per cent. Should you have any complaints regarding your dinner, please let your waiter know, and we will be happy to help you.

We look forward to be welcoming you back for our new show!

Best regards
Wallmans the Circus Building
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Brilliant evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Normally with dinner shows, you are going for the show and the dinner is just something to soak up the alcohol. Not at Wallmans! The show, the food and the service were all first class! We went to the Revival show on a Saturday evening and came away from it smiling ear to ear. Brilliant!! (Cauliflower, white chocolate and chilli soup.... wow!)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallmans, Public Relations Manager at Wallmans The Circus Building, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank so much for your kind words! We're very pleased to hear that you had such a great night out and enjoyed everything - including the 4-course dinner. I would give you the recipe for our chef's delicious soup if I could - but I'm afraid it's a well-kept secret ;-)
We hope to be see you again for our 10th anniversary show which premieres in August.
All the best
Wallmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Complete evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My first thought was that it was a bit too expensive, but after our visit and experience I now have another perspective. Good value for money.
750 people in the audience and the food was served correct - and hot! The food was not really impressive, but as a part of a show it was more than good enough. You should not visit Wallmans only for the food.
Wallmans want you to preorder drinks, which seems to confuse them more than it helped. The waiter did not sorted it out until we helped her. Not a big deal, but a strange way to start the evening.
Another anoying fact was that we could not sit all together. We booked for 14 persons and was divided in to two separate tables. The main problem with this was that we were not informed. That could easily have been informed together with the booking. And the answer from the manager; "We haven´t guaranteed that you should sit together" was in my opinion stupid. If I book a table in ANY restaurant in the whole world I assume that we will sit together. So; two bad experience too start with. The Manager left us with; "I will see what I can do", but never came back. BAD!
After the show Wallmans offers "disco". So you can really have an evening / night in Copenhagen without leaving Wallmans. After 4 hours of show and suprisingly good food we left happy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallmans, Public Relations Manager at Wallmans The Circus Building, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review - we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening, and in particular the show and the 4-course dinner.

We encourage our guests to preorder drinks, as all our guests are seated at the same time in hall, and in this way the drinks are already on the table, when the guests arrive. I'm sorry you were not informed that you would not be seated at one table. We alway make sure to inform our guests if this is the case - our largest table is for 12 persons - but guests will always be seated next to eachother in the same category.

Again - thank you for your feed-back, and we look forward to welcoming you back for next season' show.

All the best, Wallmans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Dinnershow at good pace - and great afterparty. Well greased entertainment and decent food served in a smooth coctail. After the dinner and show the DJ plays up to a great night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odsherred Municipality, Denmark
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fantastisk show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A show that i still remember very well, realy good music, good atmosphere. Pre book is necessary. Food OK, service good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallmans, Public Relations Manager at Wallmans The Circus Building, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Google Translation
Mange tak for din anmeldelse - vi er glade for at høre, at du havde en god aften i Wallmans, og glæder os til at byde dig velkommen igen en anden gang!

Med venlig hilsern
Wallmans, København
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wallmans The Circus Building also viewed

 

Been to Wallmans The Circus Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wallmans The Circus Building, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.