We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay in the Center of Copenhagen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen International B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copenhagen International B&B
Vester Voldgade 9, 3rd floor, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay in the Center of Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It is SUCH a great place to stay in Copenhagen!! My family (a couple with a little girl aged 4) arrived in Copenhagen on the late of 16. Jan. 2013. It was nearly 10:30 p.m. when we reached the guest house, but the host was just over there, waiting for and welcoming us. Honestly, everything was excellent: the huge rooms (esp. the suite. We stay in the suite for a week.), very nice and considerate host and hostess, cleanliness and extremly good location (it is located in the very heart of Copenhagen) and etc. Till now, We have been in Great Copenhagen for 3 months and are getting familiar around here. So, we are quite certain that it is a great place to stay with very good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
38
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in Copenhagen B&B for 2 days whilst visiting this beautiful city. The rooms are within an apartment that the owners and their children also live in and Is a good value for money place to stay. Large bedrooms and in a great location from which to explore the city. Bathroom and shower are shared, but this did not pose a problem. Overall, a good place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I meant to write this review when I returned home but I forgot. I just wanted to say how lovely we found Phillips home. Our room was massive, very light and fresh. The location is perfect and you can easily walk everywhere from here and return to a nice quiet apartment.
Phillip was very helpful and his children were so sweet - We would without doubt stay here again (hopefully soon!).

Room Tip: The family room we had for two could sleep four !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights there and it's just wonderful!!! Super central location, 10 minutes from train station, 5 minutes from tivoli and the shopping district, everything is within walking distance, wonderful cozy restaurants nearby (highly recommend "next door cafe" nearby!! We had breakfast there every morning!!) Room is super big and clean, very "Scandinavian Design" like, bed super comfortable, there were 3 of us and we feel very comfortable and welcomed. It's actually a very good experience to be living the way how local people live. Philip is super nice and helpful, we had lots of freedom and we really made ourselves at home!!! We go back to Copenhagen and this b and b will always be our number 1 choice!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the copenhagen international B&B. Central location, clean spacious rooms, lovely hosts and excellent value for money! providing you dont mind sharing bathroom and shower facilities, which we didnt, then this is the place for you! :-)

Anne and Joe
Preston, UK

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had a wonderful three nights at this lovely B&B in the heart of Copenhagen -- the location couldn't be better (quiet, safe, and in five minute walk from some of the main shopping/museums/sites). The hosts are very friendly and nice! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The only downside is that one of the rooms shares a wall with the bathroom so every time one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a week's stay in Copenhagen for our 25th anniversary. The room is cosy and clean, with coffee/tea, a refrigerator, and free internet. It is perfectly situated for walking around and seeing everything, as well as close to the train station. Our hosts were quite congenial and congratulated us with a bottle of champagne in our room, to celebrate! (Thank you, again.) I hope we are able to visit, again, someday. We loved this city and our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copenhagen International B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen International B&B

Address: Vester Voldgade 9, 3rd floor, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly recommended, family-friendly downtown B&B that is located in Copenhagen city center, next to City Hall Square, Tivoli and many attractions of downtown. Copenhagen International B&B offers more than what you need in basic accommodation. Our rooms are probably some of the largest rooms you can get for your money in Copenhagen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copenhagen International Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen International Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen International B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Copenhagen International B&B to your Saves list