We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel with excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Save Saved
You added Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
GreenLeadersBronze level
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing boutique hotel with excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Very charming and beautiful hotel with excellent style. The staff made us feel welcome and at home and were very accommodating. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Copenhagen on business or pleasure!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
What a compliment - which again re-affirms that we are achieving our goals of highly personalized service in unique surroundings.

Other readers will definitely value your opinion.

Thanks again & wishing you the best fro the rest of the summer.

Nikolas HALL
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    174
    56
    24
    2
See reviews for
32
253
38
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Great cosy little family run hotel. Excellent value and atmosphere. perfect for a short break in Wonderful Copenhagen

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to write & post your review. Travellers appreciate a honest review of a property, and your comments supplement what other travellers also have posted recently and again confirm what we are doing at the Bertrams is correct.

Wishing you a pleasant summer.

Nikolas HALL - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great price value proportion. Very friendly crew. Tasty and healthy breakfast. Nice rooms. Good choice of materials and colors. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am happy that myself and my staff fulfilled your expectations, and enabled you to enjoy Copenhagen after a good nights sleep & a healthy breakfast.

Your comments enable others to see that what we striving to achieve is possible and that we live up to what we most clients expect.

Have a great summer.

Nikolas HALL
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Ideally located in the centre of Copenhagen, close enough to transportation links but far enough to get a good night sleep.

Hip trendy feel to hotel. Staff were great especially when we had to rebooked flights when SAS and then Norwegian went on strike - thankfully BA got us back from Copenhagen but we did have to curtail our business trip in the Nordics.

Area is what you would describe as "up and coming", not a great selection of restaurants in walking distance, however take a short cab rid and you are in the cenre of Copenhagen with it's fine restaurants and wine bars.

Very nice breakfast - something for everyone on the buffet.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Thanks for the positive review - as mentioned earlier we appreciate them, and they only confirm that what we are doing is correct.

Have a great summer, and looking forward to hosting you again

Nikolas HALL
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Came to Copenhagen a friday after some trouble at the airport. Found this hotel and cheecked inn. The service we had was just the best. We needed help with plane tickets, hotels and sooon. We got help to everything and that kind of personal service have I nerver, ever seen in a hotel before.

Satt in the backjard ( lovely space ) with lights, belive some music on the speakers but quiet and nice. Served with the tabel and just a perfect place to stay, before going out in the city.

Nice rooms and the breakfast in the morning, in that atmosphere, just lovely.

The staff, as writen earlier, just fabulous.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
This review confirms what hospitality is all about. The small things and attention to detail & personal service. We aim at doing it right.... and this confirms that we are doing so

Have a great summer, and looking forward to hosting you again.

Nikolas HALL
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I booked this based on past Trip recommendations and was not disappointed. It has an unusual feel - boutique style. We turned up with our son as a late addititon to the trip and it was no problem for an extra bed - sorted with no fuss.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you for firstly choosing to stay at the Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, and secondly for taking the time to express you views.

Client feedback - both positive and constructive criticism - enables myself and my staff to improve and ensure that other clients get the unique type of experience you describe.

Wishing you all the best for the upcomming summer holidays... and the addition to the family.. if the writer is who I think it is...

warmest regards

Nikolas HALL - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

After a number of trips to Copenhagen staying in the big chain hotels Bertrams was like a breath of fresh air. The hotel has a wonderful relaxed atmosphere - Nikolas and the team are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The organic home-made vanilla yogurt with honey almonds, dried cranberries and crunchy cereal all sprinkled on top is to die for! The rooms are airy and calm and whilst my trip was for work it would be the perfect place for a romantic weekend :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
What a compliment, and confirmation - that hard work does pay off.

Ours main door (despite being locked & we have changed the code) will certainly look forward to opening up for you again - business or romance.

My team & I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful summer.

Nikolas HALL - Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Address: Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate boutique hotel is located in the hip Vesterbro district of Copenhagen. Bertrams Guldsmeden offers guests a sumptuous organic breakfast buffet.We do require of guests to be over 18 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bertrams Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.