We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MAD - Modern American Diner

MAD - Modern American Diner
Vesterbrogade 1 P | Copenhagen V, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
32 623 623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place is very nice to have a late breakfast/early lunch and drink coffee. The prices are very reasonable (Americano was 25 DKK + 10DKK for refill), they have a big choice of American beers, as well. The staff is very friendly (sometimes too friendly).

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villejuif, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Suppppperrrrrrr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Pulled pork sandwich was amazing !!!
Good coktail good milkshake
Good music :)
I Will turn in one or two days :)
See you
I Will Try thé burger :) and the projet coktails

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farum, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE Best burger in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

In a city, where every café claims to have the best burger, it is hard to believe it, when someone says it. But this truly is the best burger I have had. And I have had a lot! It does not come with fries, but I ordered it as a side. The french fries came in a basket, and was fried to perfection - crispy and tasty.
This might become my favorite joint in Copenhagen

Reservations recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Concept, qaulity and pricelevel meets the U.S diner standard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at MAD just before going to Tivoli. Didn't have to wait to get seated, staff seemed nice and most importantly we had some great burgers for lunch! The food is to compare perfektly whit a good NY diner. Personally I also had the applepie which is a most try! Overall a great experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent location and atmosphere, super-friendly staff and fabulous food. I had the chile cheese burger (perfect) and the New Orleans cajun shrimps (superb), while my girlfriend tried the king crab sallad (WAUW!!!) and the Oreo cheese cake.
We will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAD - Modern American Diner also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to MAD - Modern American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MAD - Modern American Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.