We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic little town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragor Fishing Village

Dragor Fishing Village
Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 203 attractions in Copenhagen
Type: Neighborhoods, Shops
Attraction Details
Copenhagen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nostalgic little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not far from Copenhagen but feels like it could be. Great place to slow down, grab an ice´cream, feed the ducks and enjoy the view

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful nice town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We traveled to Dragør by bike from central Copenhagen. This small village is beautiful and blessed with nice people. One of our tires was punctured and a man offered to help us. He drove all the way home to get his bicycle pump and met us along the road. To our pleasant surprise, he gave the pump away in case we still needed it (which we eventually did).

The path along the sea was nice to walk, although I felt that it was too short. However the journey to and fro this town was amazing. I'd advise you to travel along the east coast on the way to central Copenhagen. Some of the views were really worth the time. and on that note, do this only if you have the time. the whole trip took us the entire day. ;)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was part of a tour from a cruise,line. First we saw the highlights of Copenhagen. This only made me want to come back and see more of this city. We went to Dragor village that was not too far away. It was an old fishing village that has been repurposed to a quaint getaway area. A short walk just revealed more of the charm of this place

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I biked there from central Copenhagen. This small village is beautiful and quaint, with cobbled streets and (at the right time of the year) flowers in bloom everywhere. Friendly, sweet little place -- well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dragor village, nr copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I first visited this lovely village by the sea in May 1996 out of curiousity, as its where my parents spent their honeymoon. I revisited in July 2009, and it was even better than I remembered. You wonder down lovely old cobbled streets, past a variety of old-style properties, and at that time of the year there are towering flowering hollyhocks everywhere. There are a number of very nice independent shops closeby, and just a short walk brings you to the sea. It is possible to walk for quite a way along the harbour-side, with numerous boats of all varieties to look at and you can see the Oresund Bridge quite well. There are a number of coffee shops, cafes, ice cream kiosks, etc. around the quay. The local people seemed very friendly, and I will certainly be returning when I visit in August this year.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragor Fishing Village also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Dragor Fishing Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragor Fishing Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dragor Fishing Village to your Saves list