We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accoommodation and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Backpackers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Copenhagen Backpackers to your Saves list
Copenhagen Backpackers
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Reventlowsgade 10A, Copenhagen 1651, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great accoommodation and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had three great days in this new hostel. It is really close to the central station (~1min), cozy, has great designed rooms with love for detail and amazing staff!
Furthermore, I can really recommmend the great breakfast! There is everything you need, home made organic bread, butter, marmelade, honey, cheese, cold meat, juice, coffee, tea, fruit, muesli, cornflakes and yoghurt.

I'm definitely coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
9
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This place has a golden location, just outside the train station. Which is great; you can just go in and drop off your bags and then explore the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful since they are locals and happily give out tips of the city. The furniture is woody and has a great history (ask about it) the bed sheets are in a very fresh plastic cover from (dry?) cleaning. This hostel is very charming and is under buildup but has a great potential. Will be very interesting to see how it is next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great hostel! Barely 5 min walk from the Central Station. Complete with bar and common room to meet other people. Everything for a really good price! Would recommend this for anyone planning to go to Copenhagen!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranas, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Copenhagen Backpackers is a really nice hostel just by the trainstation in the middle of Copenhagen. It's easy to find, good location, it's near the city where you find all the shopping, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets, the amusement park and so on. Everything is within walking distance. The staff are really serviceminded and offers you nice cosy rooms, you can rent bed linens, the toilets and showers are nice and tidy, and the best of all is the "living room". Here you can hang out with the other backpackers, drink some beer, play some games or just relax. It's a really cosy and familiarly place to be.

I love this hostel and will for sure come back in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I visited Copenhagen Backpackers Hostel just two day after its opening. It is cosy, clean and in the perfect location next to the main station. The rooms are quite small and packed, but who needs big rooms in a hostel anyway. ;) The breakfast area / "living room" is a great, unique, homey place to chill or have a beer. The staff was really helpful and welcoming, the bathrooms are clean, the breakfast was delicious – you really couldn't ask for more. Thanks, guys!

Room Tip: Some of the beds in the dorms are "cabins" which you can close with a screen. Ask for a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Only needed somewhere for a night and hotels being booked or extortionate, I came across Copenhagen Backpackers. I'd only used a hostel once before and I have to say after my experience in this one, I would definitely do it again. The staff were really friendly and very helpful and the quality of accommodation better than a lot of overpriced Copenhagen hotels!

Location is excellent also as its right next to Central station in the heart of town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I made a mistake when booking the hostel and turned up before it had been completed but the staff made me very welcome and let me stay in a nearly finished room anyway. I can't wait to come back when it is completed. The location couldn't be better. It is right next to the main train station and close to Istegade St for pubs and food but I couldn't here any noise at all during the night. It is a win! It is a great hostel for anybody who wants a smaller more personal hostel experience than at some of the other massive hostels nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copenhagen Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Backpackers

Address: Reventlowsgade 10A, Copenhagen 1651, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copenhagen Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copenhagen Backpackers er et nyt og centralt beliggende hostel i København. Vi ligger lige ved siden af Hovedbanegården, midt imellem hippe Vesterbro og centrum. Lad os være din base for dit københavnereventyr, mød rejsende fra hele verden og træk dig tilbage efter en begivenhedsrig dag i København. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Copenhagen Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen Backpackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.