We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant find for those lost in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candeur Dessert & Cocktail Bar

Candeur Dessert & Cocktail Bar
Ny Adelgade 4, Copenhagen 1104, Denmark
+45 20 62 44 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $6 - $67
Cuisines: Dessert, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant find for those lost in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were traveling to Sweden for my birthday, but got stuck in Copenhagen due to a storm, so we decided to hunt for somewhere nice for a couple of drinks. Found this place, just 5 minutes walk from the Kongens Nytorv metro station. We were pleasantly welcomed and sat near the bar, offering us opportunity to chat to the bar staff who were very friendly (especially Morten. It was a must that we tipped him due to his friendliness and top class service!)
Reasonably priced cocktails and a great atmosphere made for a welcome stay in a place we weren't even supposed to be! Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Candeur has a great atmosphere and I had some of the best cocktails of my life in this bar. I have yet to try the desserts, which will have to be next time I go to Denmark.
The place is cozy, clean and well-taken care of.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelleftea, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had dinner at the Thai place next door, asked for a dessert menu to which the reply was "we don't have one". They did mention there was a dessert bar next door...Candeur had a wonderful atmosphere, staff were fantastic, cocktails was superb and the dessert exquisite. Do yourself a favour and go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and Charcuterie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a newly opened cocktail bar, which we stumbled upon by accident.

The cocktails, and wines are excellent, imaginatively served, and very fairly priced. We had a platter of Charcuterie, olives, bread, vegetables and cheeses, which was truly excellent, and again very fairly priced. The staff are friendly and service was also very good.

Highly recommended, we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful cocktails by Elias Malmberg. Perfect combination of exquisite desserts and drinks. An overall amazing experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candeur Dessert & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Candeur Dessert & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candeur Dessert & Cocktail Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.