We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great trip around CPH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen

Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen
Rodkildevej 50, Copenhagen 2400, Denmark
+(45)30700667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 95 Activities in Copenhagen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only sightseeing tour for tourists that want to see all the historical attractions around Copenhagen in one day. It is tour the only tour that goes to Roskilde and it covers these four sites:• Kronborg Castle• Frederiksborg Castle • Roskilde Cathedral • The Viking Ship Museum in RoskildeWe travel in a small bus. That is why we can see so much in one day. There is enough time each place
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great trip around CPH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My foreign family came for a visit in Denmark and I recommended this trip to them. They came back very happy and loved the guide Rasmus.

I will keep recommending this trip to everyone.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour. Well worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We enjoyed a full-day tour with Grand Day Trip. Viking Ship Museum alone was worth the price. Clean van, great guides, well-thought out schedule.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took this tour as I was keen to see Kronborg (Hamlet's) Castle, and to make the most of my trip outside of Copenhagen, and it more than lived up to my expectations. The (brand new) bus was extremely comfortable, and the tinted windows were definitely a bonus given the recent sunny weather!

What really set this tour apart though, were the knowledge and enthusiasm of Rasmus and Anders, the driver and guide. They gave an insight into the history of this part of Denmark, and were always on hand to answer any questions from the group.

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get out of Copenhagen and experience a little bit more of Denmark.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great day touring with Grand Day Trips around Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a wonderful day touring with "Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen Tour Company." The Marriott Hotel recommended this tour company and even though we had to be ready by 8:00 am, it was definitely worth it. The Mercedes van was very roomy and comfortable with large viewing windows that we're tinted. Our driver and guide, Rasmus and Andrus, respectively, we're so knowledgable and personable that they made the trip even more enjoyable. If you are looking for a day trip outside Copenhagen to check out a magnificent Catheral, beautiful Palace, Viking ships, and a Castle that played a crucial role in Danish history, the "Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen Tour Company is definitely worth booking.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A day tour we enjoyed very much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

On Wednesday, 14 May, we took a day tour from Copenhagen offered by the company Grand Day Trip. The tour included Roskilde Cathedral, Viking Ship Museum, Frederiksborg Palace, and Kronborg Castle. Our driver/guide by the name of Adam was a great guide … very knowledgeable of the locations visited. Grand Day Trip offers small group tours … there were 8 in our group. The vehicle we were transported in was a newly acquired coach that the company purchased only two weeks previous

Grand Day Trip from our perspective offers excellent customer service. The day’s weather started out fine however as we headed north, it began to rain. Adam had umbrellas for those of us who forgot to bring our own. Throughout the journey he continued to insure we were enjoying the tour experience offered by the company.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.