We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely horrible service and disgusting toilets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jensens Bofhus

Jensens Bofhus
Grabrodre Torv, Copenhagen, Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,278 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely horrible service and disgusting toilets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

When we arrived we had to wait for ten minutes before a member of the staff as much as looked at us. This treatment continued the whole evening, we tried to order more food and dessert, but had to get up and walk to one of the waiters to get their attention. They didnæt smile or made us feel welcome. The toilet was also a horrible experience - the floors flooded in water. On the plus-side: the food was alright, and reasonably priced. The atmosphere in the restaurant was also good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    15
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good place for a danish steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recently had dinner at Jensens Bøfhus at Gråbrødretorg in Copenhagen. Reasonable prices, friendly staff - a place to come back to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Standard food and feels like an "assembly belt" eatery. Locations are good, but the food is not that great - the prices are good though!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very average fare. There is no surprise in quality or in selection. Just a lot of meat. The salad bar is nice. Also the build your own burger is a good thing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Boring and crowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I find this plave similar to McDonald - just with a different menu - they pretend to make good quality food but for me it is boring, tasteles and so ordinary that I rather would be without. I did not find that the food was bad in any way, just not what I expect when I go out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jensens Bofhus also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Jensens Bofhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jensens Bofhus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.