We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like in France” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pave

Le Pave
Grabrodretorv 14, Copenhagen 1154 , Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Like in France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great selection of franc classic, we had really nice mussels and foiegras. Good wine list with fair prices

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“One of the best French restaturants in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having visited many restaurants especial the French-inspired in Copenhagen, I must said that Le Pavé is among the best. The atmosphere sitting outside on a warm summer evening is breathtaking, and if the weather does not allow it, it is also possible to sit inside in and enjoy a meal while one has the feeling of being in France. The food consists of fairly priced traditionally French dishes both a la carte and a menu that somewhat changes every month. The wine menu is also inspired by the large amount of quality wines from France complimented with wines from the rest of the world. The service is very inviting, friendly and speaking at least English/Danish and most of them also French. So all in all, if you visit or live in Copenhagen give Le Pavé a go and hopefully you will enjoy it as much as I have.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Le Pavé”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice French restaurant in the inner city. Excellent food and service. Outdoor seating in the square in summer. Been several times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fab Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

You always feel welcome at this cosy restaurant. Our most recent visit was on a busy Saturday evening, we were glad we had reserved a table as others who hadn't were turned away. This place has a real buzz and great ambiance. We ate a la carte as we fancied the scallops with crab filled ravioli and lobster sauce and were glad we did as they were delicious. The steaks were perfectly cooked and our fellow diners declared the halibut and the lamb good too. The a la carte was reasonably priced, and the monthly 3 course menu at under 300dk is great value and declared delicious by one of our fellow diners. Good wine list with reasonably priced wine (a rarity in Copenhagen), attentive and courteous service (another rarity in Denmark...) - we will return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food was a life time experience. Excellent location superb hospitality from a genuine Cretan man..A big thanks

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pave also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Le Pave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.