We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Corner

Burger Corner
Halmtorvet 18, Copenhagen, Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,275 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not worth it at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We decided to give this place the benefit of the doubt as the previous bad reviews were all last year. However, despite it's pleasant appearance, this is a terrible place to eat. We weren't given menus for a quarter of an hour after arriving, the food took an hour to arrive with us receiving other peoples orders twice and then when we did get our food we had no cutlery to eat with. Very poor service and the food itself was average at best. If you're really desparate for an awful experience by all means go here, if not, definitely go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    6
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Poor service and terrible wine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I don’t usually make a habit of reviewing restaurants that I haven’t dined in, but on this occasion I feel compelled to warn readers about the house white wine. It was, to my taste at least, pretty disgusting, and it was served warm.

On top of that the barman seemed to be training a bunch of new recruits and when I went to the bar to pay I was asked (admittedly very politely) to wait while he showed them how to pour a latte!

I daresay their burgers are very nice, but based on the drinks and the service I will not be returning to find out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent 30 quid on a burger salad and wedges. Overpriced beyond belief. Don't bother, go to burger king

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nova Lima, MG
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Reasonable sandwiches later in the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This restaurant is a modest place is in a pleasant little square, near the DGI-Byen hotel and convention center. We went the because its neighbor, the Apropos, which we had liked, was close. It was about 9:00 pm, I think. As a rule, I hate burgers, but we were not in the mood to go after a more distant restaurant and, in Copenhagen, most of them are closed at that time, anyway. To my surprise, its sandwiches were surprisingly good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Went to this restaurant last week without reading any reviews before hand. Now looking at the reviews i'm glad I didn't read them first because I would have missed out!

We had just arrived in Copenhagen, tired and hungry so maybe that helped but we thought that our burgers were incredible. I had the Mexican burger and the meat was cooked to perfection.

The place was very quiet when we arrived so we didn't wait long at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Corner also viewed

 

Been to Burger Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.