We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Namnam

Restaurant Namnam
Vesterbrogade 39 | 1620, Copenhagen, Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurant Namnam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #569 of 1,657 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Ceviche was wonderful and the beef rendang very good. We also tried the chilli crab, which was one of the specials and was overcooked and not great. Really tasty food, nice informal atmosphere and space for a pram.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    14
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unauthentic and bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

After seeing this restaurant rated on a top 10 list for vegetarian-friendly restaurants in Copenhagen, I had high expectations for the evening.

I ordered the roti starter and stir fried noodles with vegetable. I was very disappointed with both the lack of flavor and authenticity of each dish.

The roti was stuffed with cream cheese which is not typical Southeast Asian cuisine. The roti itself was a bit thick and wasn't light with various layers, where it should have been crispy on the outside and soft in the inside layers.

The noodles were oily and bland with just a few vegetables. They weren't stir fried well as much of the noodles stuck together.

Where the food was sub-par, the service staff was extremely friendly, helpful, attentive, and timely.

However, I do not recommend this restaurant to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No big thing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We got the menu with 4 courses.. There seemed to be no line in the flavour of the dishes. It was the Cooks choice and it didn´t taste very good. It was a mishmash. The tomatosauce with the mussels tasted of ketchup. And the barbecued pork like any barbecued meat from the supermarket. No sauce to heighten it up at bit. Very few vegetables.. The second time I have been there and both times disappointing.
And as we sat in front and there were not many people the waiters semmed to forget us. Asked 3 times for water before it came.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Asian branding hoax, don't go there!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Horrible food, slow service. The chefs have no taste buds and waitresses are brain dead. Worst meal I had in Copenhagen, or any Asian restaurants around the world.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I agree with other reviewer great food but not all is Singaporean. But do not let that stop you. The staff are welcoming and the atmosphere was vibrant. Glad I stopped in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Namnam also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Namnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Namnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.