We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try when in Copenhagen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Anton

Cafe Anton
Nansensgade 24 1366 Kobenhavn K, Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark
Improve this listing
Ranked #387 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: European
Description: Cool cafe/bar in Copenhagen. Enjoyed a very lovely meal there but cannot review as you don't list it!
Restaurant details
Description: Cool cafe/bar in Copenhagen. Enjoyed a very lovely meal there but cannot review as you don't list it!
Tampa, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must try when in Copenhagen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

During our 2 day stay in cph we ate here 4 times and every meal was stunning in flavor and presentation. Very very highly recommended. The staff are as wonderful as the exquisite menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Järvenpää
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Didn't remember quite well what we ate (maybe a tapas plate and a chicken salad), but it was good and plenty of it. Atmosphere was cozy, but you should manage with the danish-only menu.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

After reading so many good reviews of Pizzeria la Fiorita we wanted to go there but unfortunately due to the Easter holidays it was closed. So we went to look for another restaurant in that street and ended at Cafe Anton.

They did not have an English menu yet so the girl working there told us the entire menu. We went for the steak with fries, salad and mushrooms with pepper sauce. And it was good, very good! Service was good, friendly girl. The atmosphere was okay, relaxing music but it was not full on a Saturday night. We paid 414 KR which is okay for Danish standards.

I think we found a little gem here in Kopenhagen so I can really recommend you this place to go eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A pleasant stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We enjoyed two simple open sandwiches which just hit the spot nicely and a couple of cool Tuborgs here. Very friendly and accommodating service and gotta love free wifi.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Anton also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cafe Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Anton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.