We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skt. Petri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Skt. Petri to your Saves list
Skt. Petri
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
lancashire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend. Our room was on the first floor (148). It was next to the cocktail bar. We could not hear any noise from there but the noise from the street kept us awake. Next morning we asked to be moved. They said it was no problem and moved us to the 5th floor. There were no bathrobes in the robe, we informed reception and they were bought up within five minutes. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was expensive and very good. No one in the hotel could be faulted. They were all so helpful and pleasant. Will definitely stay there again. Location was very central to everywhere. Near metro stop from airport.

Room Tip: First and probably second floor street side noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S, General Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Greetings from SKT. PETRI and Copenhagen.
Thank you for very nice comments about our property and service.
We constantly strive to develop as a destination hotel with our service and our product so I am grateful to hear about your experience.
I truly hope to welcome you back in the very near future here at SKT. PETRI.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    324
    193
    72
    54
See reviews for
88
314
43
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location, and friendly staff, but otherwise not at all what you're likely expecting for the price.

Here's what you may find:

1. Mould in grouting around tub/shower - very unexpected considering the price
2. Some rooms don't have a shower (only a tub with wand and no shower curtain)
3. Ventilation/heating/cooling may not work well (our room was way too hot despite being cool outside ...thermostat problem maybe)

Also, don't rent bikes from the Hotel. They are considerably more expensive than the bike shops and not always in good working condition.

The breakfast is also ridiculously over priced. It's a nice buffet, but for most people who will have some eggs and toast/ cereal/ bread and jam/ and a bit of coffee, you may leave feeling ripped off after being charged $35/€25.

Also worth noting is that the beds are rather soft. If you need a firm to sleep well or for you back, don't book here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing SKT.PETRI, we appreciate all feedback from our guest in our continuous strive to always make a better product and experience.

We are continuously working on keeping our rooms in good condition, so we are greatful for your feedback. We do offer rooms with either shower or bath tub to suit the guests preferences. In our Suites and most Deluxe rooms we offer both a shower and a bathtub.
The air-conditioning in our rooms are fully automatic, but occasionally we do experience a problem with the thermostat. Our staff can always manually check the air-condition to obtain the preferred temperature our guest prefer.
We are also getting closer to a bigger renovation of our rooms later this year, and we look forward to taking your comments in consideration with this.

We do offer bike rentals to 150 DKK per day as an extra service to our guests to make it convenient and easy to visit Copenhagen.
Our Scandinavian continental breakfast buffet offers a large selection to start off your day in a good way. The price for the breakfast may vary, depending if it is booked included in your room rate or not. We recommend booking it in advance for the best prices available.

We do hope to welcome you back to SKT. PETRI at another visit to Copenhagen.

Best regards,
Louise
Rooms Divison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had quite high expectations for my stay here and unfortunately it didn’t meet them in anyway, now here’s the thing, nothing is bad! But at the same time nothing is wow or special which I have come to expect in 5 star hotels.

The rooms are clean and spacious but rather dull and the same goes pretty much for the whole hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful but I can’t say we had much interaction as we spent little time in the hotel.

No real idea how it became a 5 star, but ok business hotel/no frills if you get a cheap deal

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Gæsteansvarlig at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing SKT. PETRI during your visit to Copenhagen.

I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations but I am glad to hear that you where happy with the service of our wonderful staff, the cleanliness and spacious rooms.

Hope to welcome you back another time.

Kind regards,

Michael Andersen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Well, I absolutely share the views of others in just how this place managed to get 5 Stars. I stay in a lot of hotels and this place is nowhere near 5 stars. There are so many reasons why this place is either 4 stars or less it would take me for ever to list but here is a sample. Diffident check in staff, no attempt to help us with luggage, Novatel breakfast, rooms are not that special [comfy beds though] bathroom looked a bit tired in our case [404].
On the plus side the bar is excellent and so is the café by the entrance. Its central location is also a great bonus but for me I will be staying elsewhere on my next visit. The building is a converted department store and it looks like it. The owner goes on a lot about being environmentally sensitive but in my view he is using the environmental bandwagon to justify providing a decidedly quirky hotel with dodgy facilities and average service. I think it is probably cynical manipulation of people who might be really concerned about the environment.
As a final swipe, the barn like areas which contains the reception and dining area is acoustically very noisy and when we arrived, there was a party going on which was incredibly noisy and could be heard throughout the hotel.
My advice is to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Gæsteansvarlig at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing SKT. PETRI during your visit to Copenhagen.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointments that you experienced during your stay with us. It was never our intention to cause that much disruption upon arrival. We do from time to time host fashion and charity events etc. in the lobby.

We are expecting to start a bigger renovation later this year, so I truly hope we will be able to present a new, modern and even more environmental SKT. PETRI, next time you are in Copenhagen.

We do strive to be a green Hotel and are certified by The Green Key.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Andersen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Well, spent there 2 nights (14 and 15/03) all payed by an agency but then charged of 1300€ two days after checkout on my credit card; wrote to the hotel sever emails, result 0 answers and still 1300€ debit on my card! When calling the answer is always "we will take care of it sir!" But then nothing! Is this a 5 stars hotel or what?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A good stay in a solid but no frills hotel. The balcony in the room was a really nice touch, with good views form the top floor. The design is fairly minimalist but the breakfast, location and staff were all good. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher room with a balcony had good views and is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just spent one night here on business and quite liked the place. Had a decent room which was warm clean and comfortable - only arrived to check in at midnight and staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was very satisfying and I also had a late afternoon meal in the adjacent cafe which I thought was great. Company paid so can't really comment on value for money but I would stay there again if in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Skt. Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Nordic Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skt. Petri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.