We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Skt. Petri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Skt. Petri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Skt. Petri
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 116 hotels in Copenhagen
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Standard hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I must admit I like it more and more, but still just an efficient hotel slightly above average at best. I have stayed at he hotel 15-20 times. Breakfast is good, same are the restaurant for a quick meal nd the bar is ok. Taxa intone morning can be a problem around 8 and 9 so order in advance to be sure to have one wilting or you, the service at their has got better and there is a good but expensive parking service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    286
    177
    68
    47
See reviews for
81
277
41
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Good location
Great breakfast buffet
Large, modern lobby
Good looking people behind counter

Cons:
Small rooms, decorated with ikea-like furniture
Too small toilet room
Concierge not well informed

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed three nights. Travelled from airport by train to Norreport Station, then 5 min walk to hotel. Reception staff & door men were very friendly & helpful. Our initial room toilet water wouldn't stop running after flushing, as early evening unable to be repaired before we slept so we were offered an alternative upgraded room. This compensated for having to repack & change rooms.
Our room on third floor was spacious and very clean. One night we got a bit of noise from the street below but this only lasted about 15 mins. We asked for a tea making tray which was delivered promptly to the room. Room was very comfortable & warm with plenty of natural light.
Can't comment on breakfast as we went to a local juice bar. 20 min walk to the laundromat cafe for laundry facilities.
Biggest thing for us was the location of this hotel. It was perfect for all we wanted to see and do. Even though we had very early departure we still walked to Norreport for the train to airport as it was so very convenient. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the street sides are a bit larger than interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Fabulous upgrade to junior suite. Huge modern room with large bathroom, and modern facilities. Free strong Wifi. Hotel just a short stroll from shops and town centre with plenty of restaurants. Breakfast extensive choice and excellent quality. Cant wait to stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed in Skt. Petri on my business trip to Copenhagen and i can warmly advice this hotel!
The service was fantastic, with a good restaurant which offers the best continental breakfast!
It will definitely be my first choice on my next trip to Copenhagen!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The good news about this hotel is that the location is great for exploring Copenhagen, and the breakfast spread was plentiful and pretty good.

Er, that's about it, I'm afraid. It's a very large hotel and it feels it. The entrance lobby is cavernous and makes the reception area (curiously under-staffed on my stay) feel more impersonal than the people behind actually are. The room was quiet, but TINY, and frankly a bit worn-out. There is the usual Scandinavian design ethos, but nothing in the room was really made to last. I know that these things are relative and that I had just arrived from another, really good, hotel in another country, but I was expecting a bit better for the price the hotel advertises its rooms for - and also given the vibe the hotel tries to communicate on its web site.

I had a broken desk chair in my room, which to their credit they replaced immediately the following day (though unless it was broken by the previous guest, how on earth did they miss it?). I don't want to be too harsh on the place - it needs some TLC but like everything in Denmark it works and is relaxed. It just isn't going to make you go "wow".

There are many great places to eat near the hotel, ranging from high-end gourmet to rough-and-ready budget, so you are foolish to eat in the hotel (which other reviewers recommend you don't, anyway).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel Skt Petri used to be the best in Copenhagen, but as time went by oitel did not follow up on its strenghts. People at reception are ok, breakfast is still very goog, restaurant is on average but rooms are a kind of gambling! You can have a good room as well as a very bad one. Last time I stayed there (January 2013) I got a very bad room: heating system was not working (outside temperature was - 4) and despite, several complainings to the front desk the problem was never fixed nor a different room was offered. People at the front desk have not been helpful at all, but rather useless in this regards.
Never again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Skt. Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skt. Petri

Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Skt. Petri 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Skt. Petri is Copenhagen’s leading design hotel. This unique hotel offers personal, highly professional service and provides superb venues for meetings, conferences and fashion shows. The restaurant features modern and internationalcuisine and the cocktail lounge is among the city’s most exclusive. Hotel Skt. Petri is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter and its downtown boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Skt. Petri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.