We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad, but away from city center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Sydhavnen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Sydhavnen to your Saves list
Scandic Sydhavnen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen DK-2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen) (Sydhavnens)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Houston
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not too bad, but away from city center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights. It is in suburban, away from any activities at all. Hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We went into downtown and came back by train, which the station is only about 5 minutes walk from hotel. It is convenient in a way. In the neighborhood, there is no grocery, except in the StatOil gas station where you can buy grocery with limited selections. But you can do nothing in the neighborhood except using hotel internet and watch TV (very limited english channels). Since the tour company booked the hotel for us, we don't know the hotel price. But I wouldn't pay more than $200.00/day for this.

Room Tip: It is a safe bet if cost (<150 dollars per day) is a consideration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    127
    94
    27
    19
See reviews for
55
59
12
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corowa, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed on our last night in Denmark. Huge hotel, very reasonable price for the location in Copenhagen. Neat, tidy room. Free wifi, great breakfast included inprice. Huge selection of hot and cold food. bar open late at night when returning from the city. Good shower, comfortable bed. we were on the third floor, and it was nice and quiet. Heaps of parking, free. Two minute walk to the train station. 2 stops, and a metro train, 1 stop, and you are in the middle of Copenhagen. Total time 10 minutes! Staff very helpful with all inquiries. Ideal place to stay when visiting Copenhagen.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room, 3rd floor. Nothing to complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The best thing about this Hotel is the food, they have a great chef.The price is not bad too. The only thing that was not good was air-con system. We were staying for business , and needed our sleep ... the air -con was so loud we had to be moved to another room, which was very nice... but that also had air- con that could not be turned off ...although it was quieter. All rooms are very clean , and contemporary in style.They tend to like the twin bed thing , and call it a double... so not really that good for some couples ???
Location is ok.... the hotel is situated around the corner from the metro . Two short stops into Central station, you can go anywhere from there.

Room Tip: make sure air-con can be switched off in your room....its a bit loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms are great, the reception service are good, the spa is assum and the restaurang is good. I have nothing to complain about! Free wifi, free parking and for this money it's near the center of Copenhagen. I'm going to recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The area is great, just 2 station away from the city centre. The station is easy to reach by foot in a few minutes. The hotel has it's own parking place, which is hard to find in a big town. The breakfast was delicious, great things were served. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.

From the arrival we were told that we paid less then the normal price so we received a small room that wasn't renovated yet. We could take a renovated room but we had to pay another 30euro per day which we thought was too much since we already paid a lots of money. We had a problem with the cleanliness inside the room - under the bed, behind the doors or in the bathroom. The toilet/Wc was under this hotel standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great Hotel, Very friendly staff, Great food.....
Very clean hotel, Metro nearby for easy access to the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Put simply this is a hotel that knows how to be a hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scandic Sydhavnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Sydhavnen

Address: Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen DK-2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Sydhavnens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Sydhavnen 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Sydhavnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Sydhavnen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.