We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron) (Inner Vesterbro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Visited Copenhagen for a weekend to attend a sporting event with friends and was very pleasantly surprised with the Best Western Hotel Hebron.
Our triple room was basically a twin room with an additional "make up" bed. That said, the room was large enough to accommodate us all, very comfortable (even the 3rd bed!) and spotlessly clean.
The lounge is also very comfortable with internet access and free tea and coffee making facilities. The courtyard is a pleasant place to relax and have a drink - when it is not raining!
Breakfast was buffet style and excellent, plenty of choice of cereal, breads, fruit, etc. as well as a very acceptable hot alternative. Staff were without exception, friendly and very helpful in giving us directions on how to get around Copenhagen.
The hotel has a great location situated only 5 minutes from the main train station - we were at the hotel in less than 40 minutes from landing at the airport (take the train).
But what made this hotel so enjoyable was the cost of our two night stay - VERY REASONABLE.
Would stay here again if ever back in Copenhagen!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkstonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing your review here at Trip Advisor. It is true that the hotel has got a court yard, were you can relax whenever you need to. You can enjoy our free coffee, buy beer/wine or water from the reception or simply just relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in a suite, and it far exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, and it even included complementary wine, beer and snacks. The location was perfect, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 254josephw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
When you reserve a suite you pay a little extra, and therefore you schould also get something extra. The beds are large, the room itself is larger, There are free amenities in the bathroom. There is a tub and some gowns, and there is a minibar free of charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Hotel Hebron for two nights before going on a Baltic cruise. This hotel was well located, within walking distance of all the attractions. The staff was more than accomodating and helpful and friendly in everyway. They even ordered a taxi to take us the the port upon our check-out. The room was spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast had everything you could ask for. Also the price was good. Could not have asked for a better place to stay Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing your review here at Trip advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Hotel has a great location- easy access to all of Copenhagen. Staff was great, breakfast buffet outstanding and room was large for a European hotel.I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check to see what rates are for the suites. We got a good deal on one.
See more room tips
Green Features: As in all of Denmark, the Hotel is environmentally conscious
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks you for your kind recommedation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We just got back from a 3-week trip to the Scandinavian and Baltic countries. We had a fantastic time. We expected a lot from what we've read over the years but were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the Best Westerns in the region and the Best Western Hotel Hebron in Copenhagen was the best of these in my opinion.

The first thing that catches your eye is the charming interior architecture of the site. It's located in an older building close to the Copenhagen central train/metro station. The ceilings of our room were at least 14 feet high and had several windows opening into a grassy children's recreation area. The entire property is dominated by high ceilings, big windows, and architectural trim of a classic European style. The guest rooms are spacious and airy and the bathrooms are better than you'll usually encounter in Scandinavia. The breakfast room(s) is huge and the breakfast is outrageously good. In contrast to US Best Westerns, they have several people working on the breakfast including cooks and servers. Yes...they do have very attentive servers who serve the coffee, answer questions, and try to accommodate any requests. The breakfast is a combination of English (US) breakfast (bacon, eggs, sausage) and Scandanavian Smorgasbord. The had tables laid out with a huge array of meats, cheeses, breads, and fruit.(cantaloupe, honeydew, watermelon, kiwi, grapes, and berries). It was a truly magnificent and delicious spread.

The entire hotel staff was both charming and helpful. Virtually everybody of the staff speaks English. We stayed here for 3 days at the start of our vacation and returned for one day because we liked it so much. We requested the same room that we previously stayed in and they were pleased to honor our request.

This is one of the best Best Westerns that we've encountered anywhere in the world and we've stayed in Best Westerns in several countries. I absolutely recommend the Best Western Hotel Hebron in Copenhagen..

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the small park with children's swings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gvaldeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing such a detailed description of our services here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. We believe that weather you are a business guest or a tourist it is important to start off with a great breakfast. I am pleased that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We just left the hotel and loved the location and staff! The breakfast was fantastic and the servers made hot chocolate especially for my 2 boys. Our room was a nice size for the 4 of us, and we walked to everything.
I'm definitely not a prude, but the strip bar right next to the hotel (with its big pictures of naked women on the outside) became a little annoying/frustrating after walking by there several times a day with my kids. Around the corner, there is another adult shop with lots of stuff for teenagers to get an eye of. My husband and I thought maybe we were in a certain adult street or something. These are just some details I would have wanted to know about, before we walked up from the train station.
Again, loved the hotel on all other counts!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livelovelifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
It is true that there is a club next door, but besides the pictures we never experience any problem with that. I have no second thoughts walking in Copenhagen with my childern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in June and it was generally a pleasant experience. The staff are very friendly and the location is perfect, right next to the central station and walking distance of most places. The room was always spotlessly clean and breakfast was simple but good. Unfortunately our room was very dated and right next to the lift which was noisy, which was irritating as I'd specifically asked for a quiet room. I don't think I would stay here again as I think there are cheaper hotels which are nicer. But the staff do a great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for writing your review here at Trip Advisor, and thanks for your comment to our staff. Style can always be dicussed, but most rooms are refurbished within the last 4 years.(funiture/carpets/lamps etc.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#28 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vanløse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing