We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
GreenLeadersBronze level
lee-on-the-solent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had 3 nights in June and would like to say thank you.Great staff brill breakfast and right in the middle of everything.Wish all hotels were as good as this.Great courtyard in middle of hotel to sit and chat, free coffee any time and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with others here at Trip Advisor.
We just love when our guests spent some time here at the hotel, so thanks for your comments on our court yard.
We hope to see you back at the hotel next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    194
    82
    15
    6
See reviews for
107
155
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Copenhagen. The location is good, a few blocks from the train station, which is convenient to take day trips out of Copenhagen. Close to rental car offices. Down the street from Tivoli Gardens and in walking distance to the stroget (walking mall of stores). The hotel was clean and housekeeping was good everyday. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom is small and the shower is a bit funky (no shower tray). The breakfast was very good; bacon, 2 types of eggs, beans, waffles, choices of breads, choices of jams, yogurt, cereal, fruit, vegetables, cheeses and meats. Coffee, tea, milk and juices. We stayed for a week and had enough choices to last all week. The staff serving breakfast were excellent also, very friendly and helpful. We had a room in the front of the building and there was a lot of noise at night. But then we were in Copenhagen during the celebration week, where everyone out celebrating. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in the front, of the building so there was a lot of street noise. However, we were there d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
I can tell that you really got to see everything in central Copenhagen, and as we are very close to the center it is ideal to stay here.
I also want to thank you for your kind comments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at Hotel Hebron. The location of the hotel is excellent with easy access to the city centre. Rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel breakfast was good. The staff was very accommodating during our stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for the review.
It is nice to hear that you found all you needed within walking distance.
The staff and I hope to welcome you back another time.
I wish you a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Copenhagen. We stayed for three nights in a large room on the third floor facing the courtyard and had no problems with noise. The room was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning it everyday. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast is served in a large dinning room with a large selection to choose from. The staff in the dining room also was very helpful.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for writing on Trip Advisor
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I wish you a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hebron with 3 friends at the end of April for 2 nights.

We travelled from the Airport on the train (10-15 mins) and walked from the Central station to the hotel, which is only five minutes walking.

Check-in was easy and efficient and the Receptionists were really friendly and helped us with taxis on a few occasions.

Each of us had a single rooms which were clean and comfortable. Size of the room was fine for a single person. I noticed that there were tea/coffee making facilities, that I did not use.

The bathroom was a wet room type set up with a shower which had no shower tray, but had a shower curtain. It is not easy to shower because there isn't a great deal of space, but if you are careful, can avoid making the whole bathroom wet.

Internet was free with good signal in the room.

Fresh tea/coffee available throughout the day/evening in the lounge.

The buffet breakfast was great. It offered a wide selection of hot and cold food. The service was also very good, even when it became busy on a Sunday morning.

My only gripe was that my room was near a hotel store room and on both mornings before 6am, I was awoken by the sound of clinking glasses.

However, this did not spoil my trip to Copenhagen and if visiting again would stay at the Hebron.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Google Translation
Mange tak for din flotte anmeldelse af BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
Det er dejligt at se at du har haft et godt ophold.
Jeg er klar over at vi på nogle værelser har små badeværelser hvor gulvet hurtigt kan blive vådt. Vi har i år renoveret 10 badeværelser, og vil vurdere om andre badeværelser kunne følge efter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hebron is a really nice place to stay, good location in walking distance to the long mall of shops the train station and the Tivoli Gardens. The hotel is clean and the breakfasts are really good you can have a choice of cereal, toast or hot breakfast like bacon sausage and eggs and also danishes and cold meat and cheeses. The staff are really friendly, nice and helpful. If I went back to Copenhagen I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
Thanks for your comments to our staff and our breakfast. Good service and a great start on the day is among our top priorities.
We are looking forward to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had two great stays at theHebron in May , 3 days each. Christina and Birgette were very helpful in our daily activities and directions, and were a delite to chat with every day. We stored our bags there for 6 days while travelling which helped to lighten the load. The breakfast buffet was great, the rooms we had were quite large, and everything was spotless. Location is great, being near to Tivoli and railway station. Also, close to iphone store where I received technical help. Tourist office and Hop On/Off bus are nearby. Wonderful stay. Thanks Hebron.

Room Tip: Get room facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your stays here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. It is nice to know that we can make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.