We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Weekend City Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Weekend City Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Hebron for 3 nights. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the main train station (which is easily accessible from the airport). The hotel itself is well located and, as other reviewers have said, it’s very easy to get around by foot.

All of the reception staff are friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean and adequate. There were 4 of us in two double rooms. One room was larger than the other but the smaller room was still sufficiently sized to be comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the rooms were serviced every day.

There is no bar fridge in the room, but there is a kettle and some coffee / tea. Two little bottles of red wine and some peanuts available in the room (at a charge) and a 7 eleven shop around the corner. There is also a small safe and hanging space for clothes. Hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all the rooms.

We found breakfast to be excellent. Everything was fresh with a wide choice. The breakfast room is airy and bright and one can easily eat to one’s heart’s content with something for all tastes.

A few people have mentioned the red light district but we didn’t find this a problem at all. We came back late at night most evenings and felt safe every time. There are a few “adult” shops around the corner (if you come out and turn right) but if you are visiting with young children – you can just walk in the other direction.

It’s worth noting that Tivoli is closed in February – but it’s perfectly located for a summer visit if Tivoli is one of the attractions on your list.

If we visited Copenhagen again, I would stay at the Best Western again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard area in the middle of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    195
    82
    15
    6
See reviews for
107
155
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I would just like to add only one negative which is the bacon. It was dry and cheap quality. I thought the hotel would have provided good old Danish bacon. Great location easy to get everywhere. Only Tivoli gardens is closed in feb.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your comments.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay, and that you liked the hotel and the location.
Our beakfast buffet is very important for us, as we see it as a part of the total experience. I will pass on your comment on the bacon to our restaurant manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

met my wife and two daughters in copenhagen... them flying in from london, england, and i flew in from berlin, germany. we were booked in this hotel for 3nights. though the room is a little bit tight, and clean, it also needs updating. bathroom is what they call a wet bathroom - scandinavian style. it was ok for a change agains u.s. style bathrooms. makes traveling interesting. however, the bathroom needs an extra towel bar or two, and shelves/counters to put your stuff and toiletries when taking a shower. front desk and breakfast area staff were excellent and very helpful. breakfast was great, by the way. hotel is next to a strip club (did not encounter any problems/s), a couple of blocks from the main railway station, and five blocks away from the tivoli gradens. it was a good stay, nonetheless.

Room Tip: try always to be nice to front desk staff. they will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay, and that you felt welcome. Your comments on the bathroom is very usefull, as we are just renovating some of our bathrooms.
We hope to see you and your family next time you visit Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel on 3-4Nov 2012, on a business trip. Very nicely maintained clean & comfortable Hotel.
Rooms were not so big in size, but manageable.
I liked the courtyard inside the Hotel. It provides a good spot for relaxing & also to interact with fellow guests.
The best thing I liked was the breakfast in Hotel. The spread was good. Service was fantastic.
They even placed a nice wine bottle in room with some peanuts. Although it wasn't free, but still not expansive.
I liked the Hotel. Its near to Central Station, easily accessible & provides value for money.

Room Tip: Go for higher category rooms, if you need more comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. The staff and I hope to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.

Best regards,

Birgitte Meilvang
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg MB Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

every room is different and so it"s the luck of the draw. location is good-staff some are friendly and attentive others could care less. not really up to usual bw standards. would suggest you look to book another hotel would never come back,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Google Translation
Tak fordi du tog dig tid til at skrive om dine oplevelser efter din overnatning på BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron i Maj måned sidste år.
Jeg ville selvfølgelig have ønsket at du havde skrevet lidt tidligere, så vi kunne have rettet op på at visse medarbejdere ikke levede op til deres ansvar.
Mht. værelserne er det rigtigt at de er forskellige, og netop derfor er vi meget opmærksomme på vores gæsters individuelle behov.
Skulle du derfor have lyst til at bo her igen vil vi gøre alt for at du får et værelse der passer bedre til dine ønsker.
Til sidst vil jeg bare ønske dig et rigtig godt nytår.

Med venlig hilsen
Birgitte Meilvang
Salgs og Marketing Koordinator
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked a single room in this hotel. The single bed was tiny more suited to a berth on a ship or a train. The ensuite bathroom was clean but very drab in appearance and the shower cubicle was also miniscule. The dining area was nice and the breakfast was quite good. Continental buffet style but also sausages, bacon and meatballs. The downfall was finding an available seat. On the plus side the location is excellent approx 4 mins walk to central station and the Tivoli gardens.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in Copenhagen at this hotel. The room is tiny, old and the beds are small. But it is OK, because it is walking distance from the station and the prices are Ok. The neighborhood is not great and there are some prostitutes around but they are not scary.

The guests can rent bikes, including electrical bikes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.