We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brdr. Price i Tivoli

Brdr. Price i Tivoli
Vesterbrogade 3, Copenhagen, Denmark
38415151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #806 of 1,657 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Danish
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Overall ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Yes, the restaurant is located inside Tivoli, and no, it's not worth paying the entrance fee, so only go there when you're already inside (they have other restaurants outside the Tivoli gates). But all in all the food was good, the service was friendly and prompt and the price not too bad given the fact that you're in one of Copenhagen's top locations.
I also like their manifest (it's on the website): they don't present the dished and ask you to collaborate. You may not like this fact, but at least it is clearly stated.
As for the food, I found it original, ok prepared and tasty. Exactly what you need after a day or evening in Tivoli (btw, the Halloween version of Tivoli was amazing).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    33
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food in the park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Innovative fresh food and drinks. I like the City location better than Tivoli, because it's more hip and modern.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can’t recommend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Unfortunately we were not too happy with the choice.
Service was the worst part: after waiting 10 minutes for the waiter we had to call his attention. To our “we are ready to order” the response was “what do you want”, annoyed. I suppose he had something better to do.
Food was average, nothing worth noting. Ambience unremarkable. Considering we had to pay the entry to Tivoli, I think there are better choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Liked:location (near garden and shows stage), staff and food/drinks.Must seat outside during summer.
Disliked:a bit high prices

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great way to begin a holiday in Copenhagen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was recommended by a good friend who lives in Copenhagen. I was a little leery of eating in a amusement park restaurant but Madklubben delivers. Maybe the relaxing atmosphere adds to the experience but the friendly and efficient service compliments and the food was excellent. The rye bread rolls are heaven in a basket. The pork chop was super yummy and the "plaice" (like a flounder) was delicious. There were a lot of Danes eating here so it just wasn't tourists enjoying a meal.

We purchased a Copenhagen Card which you pay about 80 USD which gets you on public transport including the metro, busses and trains, many museums and....Tivoli. We at first thought the meal was a little pricey given the exchange rate but after touring Scandinavia and Baltic countries, the price ended up being pretty average. There is also a Madklubben location outside of Tivoli if you don't want to pay the entrance fee. Try it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brdr. Price i Tivoli also viewed

 

Been to Brdr. Price i Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brdr. Price i Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.