We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frederiksberg Have

Frederiksberg Have
Frederiksberg Alle 65, Copenhagen 1820, Denmark (Frederiksberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 190 Attractions in Copenhagen
Type: Religious Sites, Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Lovely Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

A great park to visit in the separate city of Frederiksberg, easily reachable by metro and a walk down Frederiksberg Alle, a lovely wide boulevard with shops and cafes. The park is huge and full of wildlife, it was busy and had a nice buzz about it on the sunny day we visited.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    127
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice City Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good city park, lots of water features, a small playground for kids, loads of grass to picnic on. There are lots of herons, ducks and swans everywhere. There was a man feeding fish to the herons. You can see the elephants in the Zoo over part of the fence. Every where you turn there is something nice to look at. Would go again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stumbled across this place accidentally en route to the Little Mermaid and I'm so glad I did! It was the highlight of my visit to Copenhagen! A beautiful, quaint little garden area with a beautiful church, cute footbridges, and gentle streams. Very picturesque. Perfect place for a picnic, a run, a stroll, or photo-opportunity. I could have spent hours just enjoying the peacefulness.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My favourite place in Copenhagen. Whether you want to go for a picnic in the Spring, a stroll in the summer, a job, or to walk through the snow in winter, this garden is just incredible. Seeing the elephants from the zoo for free is also an occasional bonus!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely garden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The park is full of joy, kids, animals, couples, friends, birthdays. You can see the elephants from the zoo!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiksberg Have also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiksberg Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frederiksberg Have, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.